Converting CFS2 aircraft into FS9?

Thread: Converting CFS2 aircraft into FS9?

Converting CFS2 aircraft into FS9?

I figure if anyone out there could answer this, it would be the good folks here. There are some aircraft that I would love to be able to use in FS9 but alas they are CFS2 only. Is there a way to convert the aircraft so they would work in FS9? This goes for some of the older Alphasim freeware stuff as well.

Most CFS2 aircraft work just fine in FS9 with minimal tweaking, have you a spacific aircraft in mind?
    cheers ian

Chances are if the model in question is FSDS-2 or higher, it will work just fine in FS9. Older FSDS models are a longshot at best. This has been my experience over the years, but I'm no expert. If a plane that I ported over from CFS2 to FS9 shows up in the aircraft preview window, loads up in the sim and functions minimally to FS9 standards, then the usual texture, sounds, and FDE mods are in order. I often replace gauges on the panel if I feel that is a need but for the most part, if it works... I don't try to break it.

BB686
    "El gato que camina como hombre" -- The cat that walks like a man

Blog Entries

is there any way to make BR models work in FS9?

Quote Originally Posted by Blackbird686 View Post
    Chances are if the model in question is FSDS-2 or higher, it will work just fine in FS9. Older FSDS models are a longshot at best. This has been my experience over the years, but I'm no expert. If a plane that I ported over from CFS2 to FS9 shows up in the aircraft preview window, loads up in the sim and functions minimally to FS9 standards, then the usual texture, sounds, and FDE mods are in order. I often replace gauges on the panel if I feel that is a need but for the most part, if it works... I don't try to break it.

BB686
    I found a very nice P-38J... by Bruno but it just does not show in FS9 select aircraft screen...
    Please advise if possible.. Thank you