HMS Hermes - Help Needed

Thread: HMS Hermes - Help Needed

Smile HMS Hermes - Help Needed

Hi All,

I'm a bit of a Noob here but i was wondering if anyone new where i may find a Landable HMS Hermes that is FS9 compliant?

I found this Old Alphasim Hermes Battle group scenery for Cfs2 but for some reason the support ships are OK but the flight deck is well...On The DECK! at sea level! and only the tower and ski jump are visible above the water? I cant make sense of it I've adjusted the scenery's position in the library with no success!

Does anybody out there have any Ideas????

the scenery I found here:

www.mirage4fs.com/scenery_other.html

Regards,

Hooky :salute:

Quote Originally Posted by JDTinballs View Post

I'm afraid so, you see I'm working up a nice collection of post war UK & European carriers and hermes is the main one i'm missing so far the list goes

HMS Ocean R68 - (Retextured PA R95 Arromaches)
    HMS Ark Royal IV
    HMS Ark Royal R07 - as in your Screens - very nice btw
    HMS Eagle - Old fs98 scenery i'm modernizing/ Retexturing, Not brilliant but landable with ArrCab
    Principe de Austrias

But thanks for the Suggestion tho

There was a thread on this forum a few months ago on that very same problem. I believe it had to do with a "flatten" (?). I'm sure one of the regulars here can amplify.

- H52
    A tad high and a tad hot is better than a tad low and a tad slow - H52

yup. I've had all kinds of issues with ships and flatten files. Some need em and some don't. I try NOT to use em as I've had carriers flight deck pulled down to the waterline sometimes when using them. As I'm also still learning these quirks try moving the battlegroup somewhere you KNOW there's no flatten file, record the EXACT coordinates of the carriers model position (X,Y,Z = 0,0,0 - you may have to decompile the bgl to find it), then build your airport with AFCAD using those EXACT same coordinates for the airport AND the runway.

...at least thats how I do it.