Milviz Porter Released
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Milviz Porter Released

Milviz Porter Released

They're calling it a "Stage 1" release with wheels, skis, and the stock G1000, while an upcoming "Stage 2" will have tundra wheels, floats, and stem gauges. Buy now and get the next release free, or wait and pay more.

https://milviz.com/flight/products/PC62020/index.php
    Thermaltake H570 TG Tower
    X670 Aorus Elite AX motherboard
    AMD Ryzen 9 7900X 12-Core Processor
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
    NZXT Kraken X cooler
    32GB DDR5 RAM
    750 Watt PS
    Windows 11 Home

I've been tooling around with it for the past hour. I'm no Porter expert but I'm finding it to be very immersive and I've had to pause and study the manual several times already which is always a good sign. Note for anyone who might run into this issue: The stab trim is not mapped to anything (I wish it mapped to elevator trim, since stab trim isn't an option in MSFS). Furthermore, for whatever reason my Porter started with autopilot engaged (maybe I bumped something? I use the Honeycomb Bravo and the autopilot light was not illuminated so I'm not sure) which meant I couldn't adjust the stabilizer trim. After 10 minutes of scratching my head I realized the autopilot was on, and on altitude mode (what I had last used on the Bravo.) Still haven't nailed the beta dive but looking forward to mastering it. This is a pretty solid and fairly priced offering so far, and I look forward to the updates. For folks interested in another steam gauge version be sure to follow FSG's Porter on the official forums - theirs is a 3 blade prop, all steam, should be quite different enough to be work picking up as well (or instead of this) once it's out.