PDA

View Full Version : Best joystick for fs9?

rich12545
July 8th, 2014, 13:11
I've been using a Logitech Extreme 3d Pro for the last seven years and have been pretty happy with it. Now the buttons don't work and it looks like it's time for a new one. So I'm wondering what is the best moderately priced joystick nowadays. Thanks for any help.

Blackbird686
July 8th, 2014, 13:30
I use a Saitek X-52 Pro for my FS9 machine... For FSX on the more powerful machine, I have an older Thrustmaster F-16 "H.O.T.A.S." It's about 5 years old but still works just fine. I reckon the Thrustmaster would work for FS9 too.

A less pricey venture would be the Saitek X-52. Just depends on how far you want to take the sim experience, I reckon.

BB686:US-flag:

rich12545
July 8th, 2014, 19:05
After further tests I find that the problem isn't my joystick. It's something with fs9. I just reinstalled and now the buttons don't work. The joystick including the hat and throttle work fine. But the buttons don't. Very weird.

rich12545
July 8th, 2014, 19:08
After further tests I find that the problem isn't my joystick. It's something with fs9. I just reinstalled and now the buttons don't work. The joystick including the hat and throttle work fine. But the buttons don't. Very weird.

I know. I'll blame it on one of the cats. Somehow.

napamule
July 9th, 2014, 00:33