PDA

View Full Version : Uss sable or wolverine

tgycgijoes
June 11th, 2014, 09:15
I thought that one or both of these two inland carriers was available for FS9 but can't find them anywhere anymore. Does anyone know if I am right, was dreaming/wishing or did they disappear? If they are in your library or you know where they are can you share that info please?

I am just about finished with NAS Glenview 1943 for FS9 (NAS Glenview 1980s is around for FSX) made with ADE and I have tweaked Dave Eckert's Stearman and AT6 aircraft with checklists and reference kneeboard files from the POH's. My goal is like being done here for CFS2 a USN Training Scenario to be shared with anyone who wants to join in.

I'm a Vietnam Carrier vet, 4 years aboard USS America CVA66 then in P3s out of NAS Glenview til it closed in 1993; my father worked at NAVCAD HQ in Chicago from 1942-1943; then to NAS Fort Lauderdale where Flight 19 took off ??? from and he finished WWII aboard the seaplane tender USS Barnegat AVP10 until 1946 when it was mothballed at Orange TX. My uncle was aboard USS Breton a jeep carrier in the Pacific from 1944-1946. You could say Naval Aviation is in the blood, this project is near and dear and I would like to find them.

Sascha66
June 11th, 2014, 09:28
There is one for CFS2 right here: http://www.sim-outhouse.com/sohforums/local_links.php?action=jump&catid=42&id=6289

I'm not sure if that converts to FS2004 use but the expertes here will be able to answer that one!

Cheers,
Sascha

tgycgijoes
June 11th, 2014, 09:32
Thank you for that, downloading as we speak. I think that it is compatible or for sure I can find out here. :applause:

I just finished downloading into PDF using CutePDF a fantastic 100pp of photos and comments about training aboard these on Lake Michigan. I trained Sea Cadets in seamanship and navigation on Lake Michigan each summer from 1980-1992 on the ex CGC McLane for two week cruises on the lake. Lot of fun and good memories.

tgycgijoes