PDA

View Full Version : Scenery Question

TomSteber
January 6th, 2009, 13:53
I'm still new to the scenery end of this thing.
My question is this: When a scenery download tells you that you need the following files for it, as in Runway 12 Objects library 1, such and such terminals, blah, blah blah...
What or where do I put these downloaded files into so that these scenery downloads can use them?
There are a lot of sceneries that I don't get because of this and I figured it's time to find out.
Thanks

Henry
January 6th, 2009, 14:19
Most of them are library files
i believe if you download all runway 12
there are instructions where to put them
then any other add on will find them
H

CG_1976
January 6th, 2009, 15:21
I downloaded a EZ-scenery lib from flightsim.com and or avsim. Anyway its about 725megs. Once i installed it no worrys anymore tracking down objects. I know it was mentioned here or in the FSX next door.

Lionheart
January 6th, 2009, 15:57
Also, the Author will usually give you the exact file name in the ReadMe text so you know exactly what to look for. Then go to AVSIM, FlightSim, Simviation, etc, and hunt down said files, install per instructions, and you are done.

:rapture: <--- Mr. Data, now would be a good time...

Bill

TomSteber
January 6th, 2009, 16:39
Thanks guys. Will give it a try.
P.S. Love the Star Trek reference Bill! :applause:

aeromed202
January 7th, 2009, 18:21