PDA

View Full Version : Early 109 Airfiles

erufle
November 23rd, 2012, 06:51
Just wanted to say hi y'all. Its been awhile since I've posted but I'm still flying CFS2 exclusively in the Spanish Civil War theather. I have been trying to come up with the perfect 635hp Jumo 210D airfile for the Bf109B-1, and then I wanted to make appropriate incremental improvements on subsequent 109s up through the E model. The problem I have in getting this project done is three fold; 1) I'm not an expert on airfiles, 2) every 109 airfile I have seen seems to have been originally created for the Daimler-Benz engine rather than the Jumo motor, 3) and probably closer to the truth is that ADHD gets in the way and I get side-tracked.