PDA

View Full Version : My FS2004 has competition... :(

Lionheart
April 2nd, 2012, 07:49
I now have a sim that is competing against FS9...

Prepar3D.

It is running as well as FS2004 on my rig. I cant get enough. I am addicted!

I feel... like... Im cheating on someone I love. :(

Cees Donker
April 2nd, 2012, 08:17
Screenies?

Cees

full
April 2nd, 2012, 09:34
LOL thats funny Bill :) glad its working well for you.

Desert Rat
April 2nd, 2012, 09:57
Screenies?

Cees

Cees,

it looks just like FSX. Because it pretty much is. Microsoft released ESP which is a development release and Lockheed-Martin have used this to create prepar3d (pronounced prepared), which is FSX but it works, lol. Plus it's being developed further.

http://www.prepar3d.com/

thinking about it myself, but it's been a while since I was a student, lol.

Jamie

nigel richards
April 2nd, 2012, 11:06
:jump:...and just $199.00 a ride too.

For the free version, :icon30: all you have to do is place an order for a baker's dozen F-16s (any block) and you're in business.

(I had to pay a full darn 40 euros for FSX!!) :mix-smi:

Okay, so I don't get it...:isadizzy:

Does this now mean there's more cash to be made selling sims than bashing tin into F-16's and the like for the world's airforces?

Corr! :icon_lol: Can't wait to see the Panavia version, or the Boeing and Airbus Industries' civil versions.

Certainly explains why there's a rumour going around here in Greece, that the next generation of combat aircraft for the good old HAF are now confirmed as firm orders placed with a company bearing the initials MS (Shhhhh!...Hush-hush)

:costum:And when are companies gonna get back to putting freebies back in cornflake boxes like in the good ol'days?...

Na - na - na, na - na - na, na - na - na - na - na, and the times they are a changin'....:sheep:

Desert Rat
April 2nd, 2012, 12:02
Nigey-babes,