PDA

View Full Version : C-27J Spartan

jojohnson9
December 18th, 2011, 12:20
I just got the IRIS C-27J Spartan....great plane at a great price. I think my question has been asked in a previous thread, but I can't find it. Soooo here goes. I am a "jump in and fly" type of virtual pilot...."we don't need no stinkin' checklist". Well, this does not seem to work with the C-27J...it is the real thing. Is there a way to get this plane is the air without going through the whole Section 4 of the manual. I know it's real life, but I am only a pretend pilot. So I only want to pretend using the checklist.

warchild
December 18th, 2011, 12:29
in front of the throttle levers on the center console is the gust lock lever. Move that forward to bring up the options menu and left click on autostart.. That should get you up and running.. to turn other features off, right click on them..
Barring the autostart, Go to the overhead and start the APU. when the APUs readout displays stable voltages, move down to the engine start up switches and turn them to start. hit the start switches and it should kick over..
Hope this helps..
Pam

ps. this page may help a little bit.. http://www.flightsim.com/main/review/c27jspar.htm

Barnes
December 18th, 2011, 13:25
The manual does explain it all.

jojohnson9
December 18th, 2011, 13:47
in front of the throttle levers on the center console is the gust lock lever. Move that forward to bring up the options menu and left click on autostart.. That should get you up and running.. to turn other features off, right click on them..
Barring the autostart, Go to the overhead and start the APU. when the APUs readout displays stable voltages, move down to the engine start up switches and turn them to start. hit the start switches and it should kick over..
Hope this helps..
Pam

ps. this page may help a little bit.. http://www.flightsim.com/main/review/c27jspar.htm
Tried this and still no engine start. I think I'll reload and try again.

jojohnson9