PDA

View Full Version : Alphasim Lightning FSX upgrade

sammach
June 3rd, 2011, 00:42
I am a complete novice but i would love to upgrade my Alphasim Lightnings, I would appreciate any help and suggestions to point me to tutorials on extracting the Cab files to get the Gauges to work.
I have all the F1 lightnings and the Trainers showing fine, I am haveing trouble with the F2, F3 and F6 texture convertion.
As for the Cab file extracton for all gauges three options are given, the easiest for me would be to put the cab files in the panel folders and create a directory, then amend the panel cfg, i am not sure how to do this, I would appreciate any advice.

CheckSix
June 3rd, 2011, 01:10
Yeah I am getting into a right mucking fuddle with this too. Haven't managed to get it working at all, my apologies in advance, for my following statement, to those who spent their time & efforts to make the upgrades but the instructions are far from straight forward to a novice or old timer like myself.

Any help would be gratefully received.

sammach
June 3rd, 2011, 01:32

The story so far, I have the F1s i have all Gauges but all gauges are not working, same with all trainers, the upgrade readme also said that patience is also required, I am willing to give this challenge my full attention, but as I said before any advice would be welcome.
How far have you got Checksix !
I dont, suppose we are the only ones haveing trouble

CavOk
June 3rd, 2011, 09:00
Yep same here. What we need is a simple upgrade in the form of modified folders that we can easily substitute. So far no luck and the thread is now so long and complex I've lost sight of what I'm trying to achieve.

IanHenry
June 3rd, 2011, 10:42
Yep same here. What we need is a simple upgrade in the form of modified folders that we can easily substitute. So far no luck and the thread is now so long and complex I've lost sight of what I'm trying to achieve.