PDA

View Full Version : Any Developers using the 4MM Vertex Limit Bypass and the Poly Limit bypass?

Lionheart
July 20th, 2010, 11:03
Hey all,

I am just learning this new bypass system where you can get a super model into FS9. Its pretty interesting and not as difficult as I had thought. However, I do have some quirky issues going on with my plane when it arrives in FS9. But the others say theirs do not do this, so I must have stumbled onto a mild issue.

Pretty interesting though. I have a model about 110,000 polys sitting in FS9.

What one does, (in a very very vague outline) is export your model in 'chunks'. Keep all the X files. No model can be over 64,000 polys, of course. Then, you run the main X file through MakeMDL.exe, then modify the main ASM, and then drop that main ASM into/onto BGLC-9 and Voila.... Turn the BGL into a MDL format (rename it) and you have a super model.

Many are creating their models in oversize scales, then in the ASM file, you reset the Super_Scale to a new setting, such as 2 or 3, what ever works on your model, and you are set to go. One gentleman found a way to scale up the models in the X files, then in the main ASM file, you reset that to Super_Scale 2 or 3 or what ever scale you need it to work right, and you have your model raised up in scale, and then reduced when the ASM runs again through BGLC-9.

No more Poly limits, no more Vertex 4MM weld limits.

Is anyone else doing this?

Bill

full
July 20th, 2010, 11:34
Hi Bill, ive been using the scale up 6x method then scale down in the asm file, but i would definately be interested if you were to write a tutorial on this new method.

nazca_steve
July 20th, 2010, 15:50