PDA

View Full Version : new kid on the block.

deathcomesarippin
January 31st, 2010, 02:21
I didnt see an introduction section around here, but im new to CFS2 (just bought it) and I thought why not join here and get some much needed help on downloading planes and etc.

anywhos im of for some searching and digging around in old threads, peace.

OBIO
January 31st, 2010, 02:32
Deathcomesarippin

Welcome to the site and to the CFS2 forum...affectionately known as the Basement to all us who dwell here. You have come to the right place for help, insights and all things related to CFS2. The Basement is by far the busiest CFS2 forum going....tons of stuff happening in here all the time.

Don't let anyone convince you that because CFS2 is 10 years old that it is out dated. As you will discover in the coming days, weeks, months....CFS2 has never been better, healthier, vital. The combat sim that came on those shiny discs you bought is nothing compared to what it will become. New mesh (which gives the world its shape), new planes, new sound packs, new weapons, new clouds, new effects, basically everything you can imagine to make the stock box CFS2 into a great all around sim. From WW1 to all theaters of WW2, Korean War, even some Vietnam stuff.

You may find that some features of the site are shut down or working on and off.....the site is in the process of expanding to a second server as we have outgrown the server we currently own. Having two servers will allow for faster forums, better download library, and a dedicated online multiplayer host. Be patient as the expansion takes place....once it is done, the best sim site on the internet will be even better.

OBIO

mariereid
January 31st, 2010, 02:50
Yes indeed, welcome aboard. There is no better place! Like OBIO said, be patient, things will be back to normal soon. If all else fails, at least you can read the forum. It's like a rich goldmine of info!:ernae:

deathcomesarippin
January 31st, 2010, 05:15