PDA

View Full Version : Test this

OleBoy
January 1st, 2010, 17:46
Hi Folks

My first attempt at creating a website.:kilroy:

I need some to test and give feedback if it can be seen, and you can get through the pages. WIP

http://www.oleboys-paintshop.embarqspace.com
(http://www.oleboys-paintshop.embarqspace.com/)

Flyboy208
January 1st, 2010, 17:52
Nice mountain backdrop, and a fine looking site OB, but not much is "clickable"

Mike :running:

OleBoy
January 1st, 2010, 17:57
Thanks Flyboy. It's going to be my hanger for my repaints. I'm still learning my way around things. Hopefully soon I will have it up and running.

Lionheart
January 1st, 2010, 18:40
Looking good Ole Boy!

Nice work on the webpage.

Note that one way you can do it like the fancy websites (like BMW and all) is to have a single picture on your 'index' page, and have that as a clickable link, which goes to a new webpage, like 'homepage', etc, and from there, link in all your pages.

Its fun to experiment with all the ways you can put things on a webpage.

Bill

Mick
January 1st, 2010, 19:25
Nice looking page!

On my system the page image doesn't quite fill the browser window, leaving a space around all four edges that shows what appears to be overlapped tiling of the main image. I suppose it's got something to do with screen resolution...???

You're off to a nice start!

OleBoy
January 1st, 2010, 19:31
Thanks Bill. And Mick. Have another look as I did a little more. Not all links are active. Not sure if I like the redirect going to my photobucket account.

I've been messin about with this web page stuff for most of a day. I'm tryin to get things figured out. A little readin, and lots of playin. Kinda like doin a repaint!!

I'll figure it out eventually. Before ya know it, that tiling of the background will get fixed ;)

Chacha
January 1st, 2010, 20:54
Cool page...

I know it is under construction, but it looks beautiful already..

I clicked on the clickable ones and saw the helos... :applause: