PDA

View Full Version : Which FTX AU Should I Start With?

thisizma
December 13th, 2009, 13:50
<hr style="color: rgb(209, 209, 225); background-color: rgb(209, 209, 225);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> I'm new to writing threads so please be patient with me. After purchasing Tongass X , I want more scenery.I love to fly mountains , tropics , and deserts. I've been reading the reviews of the OrbX's FTX AU Green, Red ,Blue,and Gold and can't decide which ONE to start with. Or, is this the best direction to go, after Tongass? I would appreciate everyone's opinions.

Thanks.

IanHenry
December 13th, 2009, 13:53
Blue.

Regards,
Ian.

thisizma
December 13th, 2009, 14:03
Thank' Ian .Happens to be my favorite color.

jankees
December 13th, 2009, 14:06
though I personally like red, I do think blue is a better start.
and yes, the right way to go, I fly almost exclusively in Oz nowadays.
mind you, PNW should make a nice addition to Tongass...

papab
December 13th, 2009, 14:08
<HR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(209,209,225); COLOR: rgb(209,209,225)" SIZE=1> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> I'm new to writing threads so please be patient with me. After purchasing Tongass X , I want more scenery.I love to fly mountains , tropics , and deserts. I've been reading the reviews of the OrbX's FTX AU Green, Red ,Blue,and Gold and can't decide which ONE to start with. Or, is this the best direction to go, after Tongass? I would appreciate everyone's opinions.

Thanks.
Blue!

arrowmaker
December 13th, 2009, 14:10
I'd have to agree. Blue. However if you feel you are highly likely to get the other regions, then I would strongly recommend you bite the bullet, go the whole hog, and purchase the DVD.

Cheap? Definitely not. Worth it? Absolutely. FTX is incredible. My favorite FSX scenery package, next to Tongass Fjords. Check out the numerous reviews, screenshots and video's. You won't be disappointed. Available here: