PDA

View Full Version : ALPHASIM BLACKHAWK control

captdoug
October 29th, 2008, 18:39
Hello,

Does anyone know of a revised or new air file for the Alpha Sim FSX Blackhawk.

I just bought and installed the helicopter a few days ago and even though I am not an expert chopper pilot I can get around ok in all other ones I have.

The BlackHawk flys like it's drunk. Or similar to a real plane just before it stalls.

The control imput resonse is very slow and it easily can create P.I.O. Pilot Induced Oscillation It's very difficult to control the landing phase as well. The V-22 Osprey is easier to control.

Before you ask I have double checked my controllers and bumped up the sensitivety a bit. (all other aircraft respond ok)

I also checked fuel load etc. All is within tolerance.

It's a shame the thing flies so irresponsively. It looks great!

Please let me know if anyone else feels this way and if there is a fix.

I remember someone else complaining in a forum somewhere.

Thanks

Doug

CodyValkyrie
October 29th, 2008, 18:48
This is precisely why it was removed from my hard drive. Wasted money for me. Sorry if anyone from the team who helped make it is hurt by my statement. It is what it is.

Anyways, I'm sure someone here has a good replacement file or knows of where to find one. This was mentioned by MC a bit back.

MCDesigns
October 29th, 2008, 19:15
I enjoy how ultra sensitive it is, keeps me on my toes and after some practice, I don't think anything of it (other than the performance hit I get with it, LOL)

Hopefully Michael Davies will see this and offer some assistance since he played a big part in the airfile.

MudMarine
October 29th, 2008, 19:22
Boy??? It flies fine for me. The controls seem tight and responsive, landing any helo is tough. I really enjoy the AS Blackhawk.

CodyValkyrie
October 29th, 2008, 19:25
Boy??? It flies fine for me. The controls seem tight and responsive, landing any helo is tough. I really enjoy the AS Blackhawk.