PDA

View Full Version : haven't been around, causing trouble :)

FengZ
November 25th, 2009, 08:02
hey everyone,

Thought i post this topic here to spark some interest. For the past 3 days, I've been a guest speaker and designer at this year's ICSID design congress. The goal of this show was to design a "greener" planet for the year 2050.

Nine very established designers from all over the world (such as head of BMW, Foster Architecture (the london egg building), Philips, etc) were suppose to tackle this topic. I was one of the 9. Anyways, maybe you guys will find the following article intesting:

http://www.businessweek.com/innovate/NussbaumOnDesign/

it's good to be back home at SOH :)

-feng

GT182
November 25th, 2009, 08:10
Good to have you back Feng. :ernae:

lifejogger
November 25th, 2009, 08:16
Interesting article, that is quite a honor to be one of the 9 speakers at the convention.

Chacha
November 25th, 2009, 08:26
A big applause to you FengZ! :applause: :applause: :applause:

..and welcome back to SOH!

Quote:

It was embarrassing when someone on the stage asked if he was a “student” after Feng Zhu asked his question. All the Singaporeans in the audience recognized him.

I would not blame him, you look very very very young! (This is when you say: don't judge a book by it's cover)... You made a big impact there Feng, congratulations!

I hope the meeting/workshop/convention was a success! :engel016:

Lionheart
November 25th, 2009, 11:05
Welcome back Feng,

Man.. Sounds like that was awesome fun..

We fail to sometimes see how easy somethings might be for restoration of Earth.. For instance, if we are using up oxygen on the Earth, creating greenhouse effects with carbon monoxides, why not simply design fuels that would reverse the damage to the Earths atmosphere.

If we have a ozone depletion in the atmosphere, why not create a fuel for airliners that would seed some ozone back in high atmosphere..