PDA

View Full Version : OT: The Average Simmer's Age...

LordAkshay798
November 18th, 2009, 19:12
Am I the only virtual pilot who is between the ages of 13-15 here? Just wondering. :mixedsmi:

Rezabrya
November 18th, 2009, 19:14
I am 17 but I wouldn't say I am a serious Sim pilot. I buy most of the new payware and I love flying but I don't have flight plans or anything like that. I usually just go where I feel like going.

djscoo
November 18th, 2009, 19:17
I'm 18...I started flying FSX when I was 16 (if my math is correct).

CodyValkyrie
November 18th, 2009, 19:26
Started when I was perhaps 12 or so? 27 now.

N2056
November 18th, 2009, 19:30
Started at 17. 45 now! :eek:

LordAkshay798
November 18th, 2009, 19:37
I started to fly when I was 6 with Jane's Fighters Anthology (I think that was the name).

heywooood
November 18th, 2009, 20:03
:kilroy: 49 yesterday....

il2 demo, Il2, Pacific Fighters, '46

Lomac, Flaming Cliffs, DCS Black Shark

FSXdemo, FSX Deluxe, Acceleration

Rise of Flight

since what...1998?

Flyboy208
November 18th, 2009, 20:05
I started flying real airplanes with my Dad around 9 or 10 ... Cessna 210's, Piper Aztecs and Bellanca Citabrias, the rest is History ...

Mike :jump:

glennc
November 18th, 2009, 20:12
Earned my real Private Pilot Certificate when I was 18 or 19. Long story very short, started flying MSFS at Version 2, maybe 10 or 12 years later to feed the habit I couldn't do for real, turned 62 a few days ago. I am very happy to see the new guys and gals coming into the hobby/addiction at a young age. :engel016:

Glenn

Kiwikat
November 18th, 2009, 20:33
I've been simming since I was about 7 or 8. 21 now... yikes I'm starting to feel old! :isadizzy:

Haha Glenn, it is indeed an addiction. :monkies:

DB93
November 18th, 2009, 21:25