PDA

View Full Version : New Nachtjager On The Block

tonybones2112
November 9th, 2009, 23:06
Friends, I found MS CFS2 at a thrift shop for a buck, the disks, and got the book from Amazon today. Guess I am now a newbie. Over the last 3 weeks I have been downloading planes from whereever I can find them. I have easily 100-150 aircraft add-ons, plus missions and a few other things. My only prior experience in flightsim was Yeager's Air Combat. I've had a lifelong interest in military aviation, specializing in WW2. I had a library of 200 books on this subject, in an estate scam I lost everything and am left with Francillion's book on Jap planes and two books, one on Jap Army aircraft colors and one on Navy, the author's name I don't recall. I live within 7 miles of the USAF Museum At WP AFB. I've owned every type of plastic model of the Zero on the planet. As a child I planked a large balsa model with thin sheet balsa rather than paper, detailed it and with dowel rod bomb, painted it as Lt. Seki's kamikaze Zero.

My heros are not Einstein, Obama, Bertrand Russell, or Jim Morrison. My heroes are George Kenney, Saburo Sakai, Adolf Galland, Rudel, Scotty McClusky, Gabreski, Charley McDonald, Rex Barber, Ensign George Gay, the Navy and Marine pilots at Midway, Tommy McGuire, Victor Belenko, Shomo, Helmut Lent, and the like.

I am not much for straight flight sim, switches and brakes, trim and preflight lists are not my thing, I'm air combat oriented, which is why I loved Yeager's sim. Like an AK47: uncomplicated. I know next to nothing about MS CFS, other than I've read CFS3 is poop. I know nothing of adapting different formats of programs; there are many CFS1 planes I'd love to have fully functional in CFS2. I do know an AI is merely an unflyable drone(translated "target").

I can walk the dog in a dogfight but tired of it, my interests are ground attack and bomber interception. My scenario interests are: