PDA

View Full Version : Skype

Chacha
September 18th, 2009, 16:57
I just got this Skype last night. :ernae:

I have not tried it yet,

Anyone has one? And how does it deliver?

Tako_Kichi
September 18th, 2009, 17:27
I have been using it for a few years now and love it. Great for voice (in fact it is my primary comms tool in FSX MP) as well as typed conversations and file transfers between friends.

Chacha
September 18th, 2009, 18:15
I have been using YM!

I don't have any problem with it, till I need to transfer huge files, and it will quit on me...

It's free...

Thanks Tako_Kichi

N2056
September 18th, 2009, 19:37
I have Skype, and while I do not really actively use it currently it has worked well for me when I do. I have used it for keyboard chat, voice, and video.

I note that you are now "on the SOH payroll"...congratulations on that! :jump:

Chacha
September 18th, 2009, 19:48
Thanks Robert!

I always make sure that there is a fresh flower at the main entrance, the ashtrays cleaned, and the garbage sent out. The bills paid, and that there is always cookies at 3pm.... :icon_lol:

N2056
September 18th, 2009, 19:56
Yummm....Cookies!

mariereid
September 19th, 2009, 02:32
Chacha; Dirtman, got me started on this Skype thing a couple of days ago. He says you can send hugh files with it. Man, a couple of years ago, I swore I would never use a computer. Now, I'm turning into some kind of super geek! I'm an old fashioned kind of guy. Seeing and talking to a person on a pc screen? Well, it beats typing.I have to go get a mike and headphones, not ready to reveal myself to the world with a camera yet!

hey_moe
September 19th, 2009, 02:57
LOL...Rick...I brought two of them web cams and should have them Monday if all goes well. I went with two of those Logitech LOQ9000 Quick Cam Pro. One for Linda and I and one you the grandkids. I hope all goes well. It should be nice to see them as we yak...Mike

mariereid
September 19th, 2009, 04:36