PDA

View Full Version : Long, Slow, Lae

Dave239
August 4th, 2009, 11:49
Did that get your attention?

I’m not a designer, nor a modeler of aircraft. I am a flyer!!

I find that most of you guy’s in this forum love to strip them down to the parts.

I thought to myself “girl what can I do to get in on this action?” My answer is nothing as of right now. I’m grounded here with Grand Pa for the long haul, so today while we where at the clinic I put this together. After we got back I changed into some short short’s put a tank top on and placed my long red hair back. I took my 121lb. body and sat down to write the following exercise.

I can help anyone who wants to improve there flight skills and just make them feel better about flying aircraft in CFS 2. We will use only stock CFS 2 aircraft. I discover the screenshot gallery and thought I could use this for my advantage, because Becky loves to watch what’s going on when you’re doing it.

So with your approval I am starting to put together some training flights for all you. I will not make a mission of them for now. If there is enough interest in them then I’ll have pops make them into missions. Remember that all pilots who are serious about honing there skills must train and train again.

So if you feel up to it then let’s begin. Write these notes down or copy to some printable program for future reference.

I call this one Long Slow Lae.

1. Start up paint to put your screenshots on, if you don’t have a screensaver program. If your using paint save all screenshots as jpegs.
2. Start up Combat Flight Simulator 2
3. Take a screenshot of your realism settings I want to see a what level your at, I prefer 100% hard for this exercise so if haven’t flown at this setting try.
4. Select the F4U1A; under fuel settings place at 50%, your ammo load at set to 0, no drop tanks, no outside stores. Keep it clean, lean and mean.
5. Under free flight select Lae as your airfield.