PDA

View Full Version : FSX Gold Edition is it over?

ZsoltB
April 1st, 2021, 19:17
I'm in trouble! I've been using the FSX Gold edition for a long time I can't install it now because Microsoft tells me to buy a new license! Okay, but where?
I bought a boxed version
I have a new PC and want to install it, but MS won't let it

I'm Sad!

Does anyone know an idea?

Thank you,
Zsolt

oldmsgt
April 1st, 2021, 19:32
Might be time to finally give it up and go with the Steam Edition?

OMS

ZsoltB
April 1st, 2021, 19:37
Might be time to finally give it up and go with the Steam Edition?

OMS

I don’t know, many have complained about this, though I don’t know why Yes, if there is no other solution, it remains But I ask will the many add ons be good for the SE version as well?

ZsoltB
April 1st, 2021, 19:50
This is good?
https://store.steampowered.com/app/314160/Microsoft_Flight_Simulator_X_Steam_Edition/

Willy
April 1st, 2021, 20:07
I've been running FSX SE for a few years now. I've yet to run into anything for FSX that won't run in SE. I'm good with it.

Naismith
April 1st, 2021, 22:06
Maybe time to consider P3Dv4.5 much (but not all) works with it. It is more stable than FSX to be sure.

Priller
April 1st, 2021, 22:16
I agree with Naismith,

You've got a new rig, so maybe it would be best to go for P3D v4.5. Most native FSX aircraft will work on it, and you'll be amazed on the better performance, graphics, the whole lot. No more out of memory errors. Nothing but advantages really.

Priller

ZsoltB
April 1st, 2021, 22:45
I using MSFS it's beautiful!
I don't like P3D
it's all too dark, the colors of FSX do better!
I don't switch to P3D anymore, especially that this is FSX topic

Daube
April 2nd, 2021, 00:25
I using MSFS it's beautiful!
I don't like P3D
it's all too dark, the colors of FSX do better!
I don't switch to P3D anymore, especially that this is FSX topic

The colors of P3D can be adjusted.