F7F-1 Tigercat FSX & P3D Native Released
Page 1 of 17 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: F7F-1 Tigercat FSX & P3D Native Released

Blog Entries

F7F-1 Tigercat FSX & P3D Native Released

The F7F-1 Tigercat FSX & P3D native is finished and uploading to the SOH server and will be available upon approval from admin.

I'm sure everyone who followed the progress updates is aware of the process that went into this build. I hope everyone enjoys this airplane as much as I do. Special thanks to Mr. Shupe who was integral in the beta process and a huge contributor with the original design and his constant support. Thank you sir!

I'd like to offer my special thank you to the beta team who contributed so much of their time and energy in testing and posting incredible screen caps of the Tigercat. The guys did an awesome job.

I've been developing scenery for about three years, but this is my first attempt at an airplane. Now that I have made it through boot camp, I have gained an entirely new respect for the developers who bring us the fine aircraft that we have come to enjoy. This has been a valuable experience for me and surely will not be my last. Of course, there are two other versions of the Tigercat waiting for me to finish, but those will come along fairly quickly.

Some flying tips:

On landing, maintain a slight bit of throttle over the fence and on carrier approaches. Once you close the throttle, she drops hard. You want to let her settle, carrying a bit of energy. For carrier approaches, once you get her on glideslope she holds the angle well with very slight nudges of power. She traps very clean if she is not stalling at the deck.

This is a big, heavy, powerful aerobat. With the short wings she is incredibly nimble but prone to high speed stalls. Watch throttle closely in aerobatic flying and bring on power with care or she'll flat spin without notice.