An interesting proposition for those interested

Thread: An interesting proposition for those interested

An interesting proposition for those interested

Hi all,

I'm looking for someone who's able to help out with some skinning on aircraft. What I'm trying to do for BoB is have multiple skins for each squadron.

Basically, I would love to make it so each aircraft code for every squadron is represented. As an example, I'll use No.303 "Kościuszko" Squadron.

The CFS3 default No.303 Hurricane is Hurricane RF-F, but my idea is to have ALL Squadron codes for No.303 Squadron represented. Like RF-C, RF-L, RF-A, and so on.

Note that I'm just using No.303 Squadron as an example. The ultimate goal with this would be to have every RAF squadron have their individual aircraft coded properly.

The problem that I've got is I've got no experience with Gimp or any other DDS, so I would need someone to share some RAF letter decals with me.

If anyone is interested in doing this with me, that would be so appreciated! If not, I'll do my best to make this happen!

In the future, I plan on doing this with Luftwaffe aircraft. Just need to find some books on painting Luftwaffe aircraft.

I hope there's anyone interested in doing this with me!

Chris
    :tgun2: :tgun2: M3 fAiL 3nglush thats umpossible!

How do you plan on implementing that many skins? Perhaps there is a way to load entire skins into a .mos file the same way individual letters are done for the stock planes. Then a single standalone aircraft could fill out an entire squadron as the individual skins are applied randomly across the aircraft of a flight.

Hi Daniel,

I have a few options in mind:
    1) Would be to create individual AI versions of each individual aircraft. The only problem with that is the package would be absolutely massive.

2) I thought about having multiple skins per aircraft.cfg file similar to the way FSX has their multiple skins set up.