My favorite A-12, M-21, SR-71 Photos

Thread: My favorite A-12, M-21, SR-71 Photos

My favorite A-12, M-21, SR-71 Photos

Thought you would all appreciate these...

Maybe you've all seen these before, but I haven't and they have some very rare original photos from most Lockheed and General Dynamics aircraft, along with retro CONVAIR special projects diagrams and model images. All high resolution. All amazing!

All and more found here:
    http://www.codeonemagazine.com/index.html

These are all linked to their images. I believe this is Lockheeds internal magazine. However I was able to subscribe as a follower for free. The articles are all available to anyone, with or without subscription.

Check out how reflective the first A-12 was with no paint!

MACH 3 DESIGN STUDIO
    Heatblur Rivet Counting Squad™

MACH 3 DESIGN STUDIO

MACH 3 DESIGN STUDIO

Wondeful pics and very atmospheric, thanks for posting, i confess, im not an expert on the Habu, and im really curious about the second to last pic, is that a drone or an extra engine, or something else, looks really mean.

cheers ian

Lovely! Next MV model.... ? It was something in his FB page about Blackbird.
    Webmaster of yoyosims.pl.

Win 10 64, i9 13900 KF, RTX 4090 24Gb, RAM64Gb, SSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TiR5 [MSFS, P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor, IL-2 CoD/BoX] VR fly only: Meta Quest Pro

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by ian elliot View Post
    Wondeful pics and very atmospheric, thanks for posting, i confess, im not an expert on the Habu, and im really curious about the second to last pic, is that a drone or an extra engine, or something else, looks really mean.

cheers ian
    D-21 drone. Carrier was designated M-21, a modified 2-seat A-12 conversion.

Simplistic overview here:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lockheed_D-21

DL

Amazing photos - and amazed I have not seen these before.