Help with the DH.83 Fox Moth in Air Hauler

Thread: Help with the DH.83 Fox Moth in Air Hauler

Help with the DH.83 Fox Moth in Air Hauler

Hi guys,

Sorry for all the questions, but I'm still very new to FS2004 and the reason I've got so many questions is that I'm having great fun with it and wearing it out at the moment!

I posted this question on the Air Hauler forum:

Problem with DH.83 Fox Moth in Air Hauler

I just downloaded and installed the new de Havilland DH.83 Fox Moth for FS2004 from Flightsim.com and I'm having problems with it in Air Hauler.
    In FS2004 using Create Flight it works just fine, and it imports into Air Hauler just fine. But when I launch a flight in Air Hauler using it at any airport, it starts out with its tail and the back 1/3 of the aircraft about 3 feet underground (invisible) and its nose in the air. I can actually taxi with it and take off, but just barely, as at this attitude it is ready to stall immediately. It looks like the back 1/3 of the plane is in quicksand.

And this problem is only when using it from an Air Hauler flight. In Create Flight it sits on the runway just fine and level with its tailwheel nicely on the ground where it should be at the same airports where it is underground in an Air Hauler flight.

Also, I went ahead and flew it on an Air Hauler mission, and when I got to my destination airport and landed I almost crashed as the tail dropped down into the quicksand again about 3 ft underground. So it isn't a single airport thing.

Any ideas how this can be happening only on Air Hauler flights, and only this plane?

Thanks!

...and got the following answer from the Air Hauler developer (Slopey):

Have you checked your center of gravity when the plane is loaded with cargo?