Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: What is up with Avsim??

  1. #1
    Charter Member 2014 WarHorse47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Great Pacific Northwest
    Age
    67
    Posts
    2,044
    Blog Entries
    2

    Thumbs up What is up with Avsim??

    For the last 20 minutes I've been trying to access Avsim, and nothing.

    I'm not having problems with any other sites, but when I attempt to get to Avsim their main page is not loading at all.

    I've noticed this happens a lot with that site. Sometimes its super fast, and other times you just can't get to it.

    This is one thing that makes me wary of making any kind of contribution for faster download.

    Anybody else having a similar issue?:isadizzy:

    --WH

  2. #2
    harleyman
    Guest
    Its been pretty much a no go as of yesterday mid day....

  3. #3
    Charter Member 2014 falcon409's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    KGYI_Sherman, Tx.
    Age
    67
    Posts
    9,000
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ok, just tried it and it took about 3 minutes to get anything more than a white screen, after that I was able to get the rest of the way in, just a bit slow is all.

  4. #4
    Seems to be working now.

  5. #5
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,470
    No probs here....
    :ernae:
    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



  6. #6
    Or here ...... :wave:
    "Illegitimum non carborundum".
    Mobo: Gigabyte G-1 Sniper 3.
    Chip: Intel i7 377K @ 4.6Ghz.
    RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR3 PC17000 RipjawsZ
    Graphics: 2xGigabyte GTX690 4GB GDDR5 in SLI + BenQ XL2411T @144Hz.
    Drives: 2xSamsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD+ 2xSamsung 840 EVO 1TB SSD + LaCie d2 Blu-ray.
    Case: Cooler Master Cosmos II.
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 1200W ATX 100% Modular.
    Cooling: Corsair Hydro Series H100.
    OS: Win 7 Ultimate 64

  7. #7
    They had an issue yesterday that caused them to take the forums off line. If I remember what I read correctly they just recently switched over to a new library system on a new server. The server evidentaly is not handling the load for the library and the forums.

    That was what was posted on the site yesterday the news blurb has been removed as of today so I could not quote them. Their forums were down in the afternoon.

    Seems to be working today but don't be surprised if at peek times it is slow.

    ****Correction

    The Forums are not working unless you log in? Strange

  8. #8
    Works fine here.
    Maybe they want to stress their need for a tech manager... :typing:

Similar Threads

  1. Avsim down?
    By EMatheson in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 27th, 2013, 09:20
  2. Avsim
    By Thoe6969 in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 9th, 2011, 09:12
  3. Avsim
    By Terry in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 6th, 2009, 03:02
  4. AvSim R.I.P.
    By Helldiver in forum The NewsHawks
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: May 19th, 2009, 19:03
  5. Is Avsim down again?
    By WarHorse47 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 25th, 2009, 09:41

Members who have read this thread: 1

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •