Virtavia A-4 Skyhawk Question / Problem.

Thread: Virtavia A-4 Skyhawk Question / Problem.

Virtavia A-4 Skyhawk Question / Problem.

I've been flying the Virtavia A-4 for 3 months now and have been tolerating a problem simply because I like hand flying this little bird so much. When I press Shift + 4, I should get an autopilot panel (apparently). Instead I get this big black box. Thats either a missing bitmap or some other panel.cfg issue. Is this a known issue? Obviously the plane installed OK, because I have been flying it daily.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	autopilot_missing.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	13640

Quote Originally Posted by ejoiner View Post
    I've been flying the Virtavia A-4 for 3 months now and have been tolerating a problem simply because I like hand flying this little bird so much. When I press Shift + 4, I should get an autopilot panel (apparently). Instead I get this big black box. Thats either a missing bitmap or some other panel.cfg issue. Is this a known issue? Obviously the plane installed OK, because I have been flying it daily.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	autopilot_missing.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	13640
    I'm not sure why that view option was left in. I recall discussion during development that it was felt that the Automatic Flight Control System (AFCS) panel on the left console covered everything (pages 32-33 of the manual) and we didn't need a popup. Easy fix is to comment out the "Window03" line in the panel.cfg file in the "Virtavia A-4 Skyhawk 0-1 Clean/panel" folder as shown below.

Code:
    [Window Titles]
    Window00=Main Panel
    Window01=Radio Stack
    Window02=GPS
    // Window03=Autopilot
    Hope this helps.

It's been awhile since I flew mine, but I took a different approach.