Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: P3D v2 and FSX Software

  1. #1

    P3D v2 and FSX Software

    I am wondering if FSX software will run on V2 such as FTX, Virtavia Dreamteam CYVR, TrafficX 360.

  2. #2
    SOH-CM-2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!
    Age
    52
    Posts
    12,330
    I would check with each firm and see. They 'should' know or will know in due time.

    Someone at the Prepar3D forums had migrated all his things from FSX to V2 and something turned all of his AI traffic off. So be careful. Best to ask the developers of the software for an exact answer.
    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices


    Alienware Console i7 3770 CPU 3.40 GHz / 16 Gigs of RAM / GTX660 GC w/2 Gigs of VRAM / Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Running 3X Samsung 840 SSD HD's, 200 Gig each, 500/500 Read/Write

  3. #3

    P3D v2 and FSX Software

    Thanks Lionheart for your info.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rewasiuk View Post
    I am wondering if FSX software will run on V2 such as FTX, Virtavia Dreamteam CYVR, TrafficX 360.
    I would work with each manufacturer. I'd definitely wait for Traffic 360 to offer a patch. There is a lot of talk of tweaks, but I think it would be prudent to wait for compatibility. I'd opt for keeping my install as clean as possible to avoid a re-install.

    As far as FTX goes, check the ORBX forums for the updates and V2 approved installers.
    He who knows nothing is closer to the truth than he whose mind is filled with falsehoods and errors.
    Thomas Jefferson

    Intel Core i7-4960X 3.6GHz Ivy Bridge w/Corsair H100i Extreme Performance CPU Cooler | Asus Sabertooth X79 LGA 2011 Motherboard | CORSAIR Professional Series 1050W Mushkin Redline 16GB DDR3 | EVGA GeForce GTX 780 3GB GDDR5 | Mushkin Chronos 240GB SSD | Western Digital Black 2TB 7200 RPM | Windows 7 HP 64-bit

  5. #5

    P3D v2 and FSX Software

    Thanks guys for all your valuable info. Think for the time being, I will stick to V1.4.

  6. #6
    WIN7 Ult.64bit,MSI Z87-G43,I5-4670K 4,3Ghz.,8GB CorsairVeng.,Scythe MUGEN 4,Gainward GTX 780 Phantom 3GB,Tagan PipeRock 800W,34"LG UM65-P UltraWide 21:9,TM Warthog,TIR5

    English is not my native language, I ask your indulgence.
    Correct me, if you will.



  7. #7
    I'm about to. That info is just what I was looking for. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
    You want to sell me something? Show me "your" product. Not the environment around it.
    The paint shed http://oleboy.imgur.com/

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by big-mike View Post
    Hi Mike,

    I've updated the guide with screenshots to help the less computer savvy and it's available here:

    http://airdailyx.blogspot.com/2013/1...x-scenery.html

    Have a great weekend.

    Best regards,

    Jerome

  9. #9
    SOH-CM-2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!
    Age
    52
    Posts
    12,330
    Just to reflect back on this, and to state what I was saying with 'you should ask the developers' is that personally, being in the Beta side of things with my own projects and working with others as well, the most knowledgeable person or people on this will 'usually' be the ones that made the product. I didn't mean to sound short or anything. Just that the real experts are the ones that made it, (again, usually. Sometimes there are others outside of their circles that know some things, but usually the Dev's of the packages know the most).
    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices


    Alienware Console i7 3770 CPU 3.40 GHz / 16 Gigs of RAM / GTX660 GC w/2 Gigs of VRAM / Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Running 3X Samsung 840 SSD HD's, 200 Gig each, 500/500 Read/Write

  10. #10
    Hey! Anyone know why the Quest Kodiak doesn't make a sound in P3D?

    I'll see about getting sounds copied over tomorrow, as I like to use my flying Jeep for hitting the short fields. But it might behoove the developer to make a mention about the issue for potential customers who do not have any FSX files to copy over? Just a heads up, Lionheart.

Similar Threads

  1. Cr1-Software & Pal Pal
    By Tom@Cr1-Software in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 5th, 2013, 15:13
  2. Looking for a software
    By foo_fighter in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 5th, 2010, 12:24
  3. Better FSX through software
    By dswo in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2010, 11:22
  4. Software?
    By Blondi in forum CFS2 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 5th, 2008, 21:11

Members who have read this thread: 42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •