That's what I hope to achieve. Am trying hard ! Also 'anti-twittered them everywhere and spent a lot of time on Facebook and other forums to make this known.....
François A. 'Navman' Dumas
CEO and Chief Gopher of FSAddon Publishing
There is a thread over at NZFF about this with some interesting observations and links ...so the word is spreading
http://nzff.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=17826&hl=
Just to add to the intrigue I have a new member @ NZFF by the name of virtualpilot 3d...wondering whether to appove his membership and see what he has to say...probably spam I bet.
They must be using a bit of Orbx . Somebody gave them the HU and here is the response from Mr Venema.....
Thanks for the heads up. I have Jay Kae looking into this for us now. We suspect this site will be heavily masked from the real perpetrators via all sorts of dummy companies, domains and gateways. I only feel sorry for those people who get duped by this and give their $67 for a fake product.
As you know we are very vigilant in guarding our intellectual property and I have no doubt that Jay and the global security resources at his disposal will get close to uncovering who they are and then they will be hearing from our lawyers.
Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.
Lets hope so !!
There's screenshots on the sales page that depict several commercial FSX products, Orbx being one of them, a Carenado aircraft is another. Of course none of these products are included on the DVD they are selling (we think).
Meanwhile the FAA, FBI and some consumer organizations have been made aware of these malpractices and and we hope one or more of them WILL take action. We don't expect ANY FS developer to have enough money to actually employ lawyers to go after them, so we use our powers on the Internet to alert consumers, and forward our concerns to government and consumer organizations that are supposed to protect consumers from fraud.
Word is spreading....... good! Please help us in doing so !
François A. 'Navman' Dumas
CEO and Chief Gopher of FSAddon Publishing
I don't think they even have any concrete product, not even home-burned flightgear DVDs. Once the money transaction has been done, why would they bother sending you anything... All screenies from FSX commercial products and pics of a retail box are just smoke and mirrors.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Avsim - Flightsim - SimFlight - Simviation - iflyonline - CFS IP - Quarter Moon Saloon - Com-Central
Bookmarks