Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Classic 737 Just Flight by BlackBox

  1. #1

    Classic 737 Just Flight by BlackBox

    CaptainSim in September did external, but looks like Black Box did firstly complete model of 737/100 - 200 (external + VC). I like analog gauges of this bird.

    Video preview:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=dmB2Xfi80fU#!



    http://www.justflight.com/product.asp?pid=969

    8 III 2012 !
    Webmaster of yoyosims.pl.

    Win 7 64, i7 4770k@4.3, R9 290X 4Gb, RAM8Gb Patriot Viper II, 6 x SSD, res.2560x1440 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, P3Dv2, DCS Ka50, A-10C, P-51D, FC3, UH-1H, Mi-8MTV, F-86F, MiG-21bis, RoF, WT, IL-2 CoD, IL-2 BoS]

  2. #2
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Well spotted Yo yo - looks quite good.

  3. #3
    I'd paint the crap out of that bird! So many 1980s liveries! So...awfully...many!


  4. #4
    Charter Member 2012 CG_1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    NAS Fallon and Sin City AOR
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,191
    Thanks for the HU. Will be keeeping my eye peeled on this as I RW work around the 737-200 daily here in Iqaluit with First Air and Canadian North. I hope they'll have a Canadian North Paint or gravel kits.

    AMD A6, 8G Ram, 500GB OS, 1TB P3DV1.4, 2.1, Nvidia GT610 2GB --Current Det to NAS Fallon VFC13

  5. #5
    SOH-CM-2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!
    Age
    52
    Posts
    12,329
    Looks like a beauty. I saw this video at FaceBook. Nice! I had forgotten about the old classic engine nacelles.

    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices


    Alienware Console i7 3770 CPU 3.40 GHz / 16 Gigs of RAM / GTX660 GC w/2 Gigs of VRAM / Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Running 3X Samsung 840 SSD HD's, 200 Gig each, 500/500 Read/Write

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Lionheart View Post
    Looks like a beauty. I saw this video at FaceBook. Nice! I had forgotten about the old classic engine nacelles.

    I liked too this model of CS, but till now only first pack was available - exterior model plus many animations. They never relesed VC (maybe in the future?).

    Webmaster of yoyosims.pl.

    Win 7 64, i7 4770k@4.3, R9 290X 4Gb, RAM8Gb Patriot Viper II, 6 x SSD, res.2560x1440 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, P3Dv2, DCS Ka50, A-10C, P-51D, FC3, UH-1H, Mi-8MTV, F-86F, MiG-21bis, RoF, WT, IL-2 CoD, IL-2 BoS]

  7. #7
    Captain Sim makes wonderful cockpits and panels, so I hope they'll release the VC for their 737-100 and 737-200 soon... According to their forum, they are still working on it. I remember a post there saying something like "It takes days to make a good looking exterior model, it takes months to develop a good looking and functionnal cockpit, panel and gauges...".

    Here's my CS 737-100 with a customized CS 727 VC swap...



    Yes I know, 3-lever throttle in a 2-engine aircraft... shame...

    This JustFlight model looks nice too, and is available! But I'll wait a bit to see the CS version...

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by vonstroheim View Post
    Captain Sim makes wonderful cockpits and panels, so I hope they'll release the VC for their 737-100 and 737-200 soon... According to their forum, they are still working on it. I remember a post there saying something like "It takes days to make a good looking exterior model, it takes months to develop a good looking and functionnal cockpit, panel and gauges...".

    Here's my CS 737-100 with a customized CS 727 VC swap...



    Yes I know, 3-lever throttle in a 2-engine aircraft... shame...

    This JustFlight model looks nice too, and is available! But I'll wait a bit to see the CS version...

    Lol, great minds think alike, except I took the CS B-707 VC and mated it up with the KC-135R AI model that comes with the Razbam EA-6B package. It's better detailed than most AI, and the boom goes down when you bring the gear up, so it def works in FSrecorder with a usable boom.

  9. #9
    Charter Member 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    off the shoulder of Orion
    Posts
    4,019
    CS have released pics of their forthcoming 737 basepack inc VC.. http://www.captainsim.com/products/x737/200/vc.html

    Attachment 60680

    https://www.facebook.com/captainsim
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  10. #10
    Charter Member 2012 CG_1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    NAS Fallon and Sin City AOR
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,191
    Released and bought. Will report back. Eh I'm a 737 lover not a hater.

    AMD A6, 8G Ram, 500GB OS, 1TB P3DV1.4, 2.1, Nvidia GT610 2GB --Current Det to NAS Fallon VFC13

  11. #11
    Charter Member 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vienna/austria
    Age
    56
    Posts
    544
    Hi

    Bought it although I have the CS -100&-200 exterior

    Why ?

    Because of the 2 D panel which I can use on the very old Yeodesigns and Eric Cantu's 737-200 in FSX

    Exterior of the CS is better and I have alligned the JF interior to the CS Exterior-->cool ,better then the Stocj 737-800

    My 2 cents

    Roland

  12. #12
    The 2D panel of the TinMouse 737 is freeware and works in FSX.


    How's the performance in the VC? From what I've read, the model is quite tough on the FPS.


  13. #13
    Charter Member 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vienna/austria
    Age
    56
    Posts
    544
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjoern View Post
    The 2D panel of the TinMouse 737 is freeware and works in FSX.


    How's the performance in the VC? From what I've read, the model is quite tough on the FPS.
    Yes on the TM but honestly the JF 2D looks better and on 2D no FPS impact.On VC yes goes down from avg 35's to about 20

    EDIT Its more the exterior model as the JF VC in the CS 737-200 does a 25-28 FPS

    Roland

  14. #14
    Charter Member 2014 Tim-HH's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Age
    30
    Posts
    538
    Justflight has released a demo: 737 Professional demo aircraft

    Greetings
    Tim
    www.DC2-FS.com
    _____________________________________
    i7-3770 | 8Gb DDR3 | GTX 660Ti | Win 8.1

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim-HH View Post
    Justflight has released a demo: 737 Professional demo aircraft

    Greetings
    Tim

    It's a good demo. Downloaded and installed but acft and VC were both invisible. Then rememberd had same problem with the 757 Freemium. Uninstall, logon as administrator, install 737 demo. Logon to my account and it works fine.

    You can check out the VC and exterior, lighting and even fly it up to 1,000 feet (where it goes invisible). Helped me to decide to wait for a while. I have the JF DC-3, but this one does not interest me.

    Wish more developers would offer a demo so we can decide for ourselves. Good job, Just Flight!

    Phill

  16. #16
    Question about performance - I noticed very big impact in full version if You are in VC. On my fast machine -10 fps! In this time I can use Pmdg models or Captain Sim in this location too with 40-60 fps. Something wrong here.
    Webmaster of yoyosims.pl.

    Win 7 64, i7 4770k@4.3, R9 290X 4Gb, RAM8Gb Patriot Viper II, 6 x SSD, res.2560x1440 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, P3Dv2, DCS Ka50, A-10C, P-51D, FC3, UH-1H, Mi-8MTV, F-86F, MiG-21bis, RoF, WT, IL-2 CoD, IL-2 BoS]

  17. #17
    Note on landing these things, unlike in the video you do not land and keep the nose wheel off for aerodynamic braking. It is desireable to promptly and gently lower the nose wheel for both nose wheel steering, but also to keep the thing pointed down the runway, especially in a crosswind. Failure of a reverser to open on one side with the nose wheel off can cause a rapid change of direction away from the centerline of the runway!

    Cheers: T

  18. #18
    Charter Member 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vienna/austria
    Age
    56
    Posts
    544
    Quote Originally Posted by YoYo View Post
    Question about performance - I noticed very big impact in full version if You are in VC. On my fast machine -10 fps! In this time I can use Pmdg models or Captain Sim in this location too with 40-60 fps. Something wrong here.
    Maybe there is a new one-->de/reinstalled the reloaded today-->and FPS in VC(This is the issue) went from 18-->25 usually my rig runs on 35 (CS @ 32)

    Roland

Similar Threads

  1. Classic Aircraft meets Classic Race liveries.
    By kilo delta in forum The NewsHawks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 18th, 2013, 09:56
  2. Cal Classic AI
    By djs1 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 9th, 2011, 08:00
  3. Replies: 46
    Last Post: May 16th, 2010, 16:06
  4. Custom Classic Aircraft Waco Classic Help
    By aardvark62 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 11:00
  5. Bill Lyons Classic Cub on floats test flight
    By dhasdell in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 04:30

Members who have read this thread: 1

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •