Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Hat switch

  1. #1
    Senior Administrator Roger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    EGCD...'til they bulldoze it!
    Age
    62
    Posts
    7,729

    Hat switch

    Has anyone sussed out how to make the hat switch in spot view travel in the same direction as it does in Fs9 + 10...it's bugging me, lol!
    To err is human; to forgive is divine.

    SYSTEM :
    OS:Win7 Home Premium 64 bit UAC OFF!
    DX versionDx9c and Dx10.
    Processor:I5 4670k overclocked to 4.4 gHz with Corsair CW-9060008-WW hydro cooler
    Motherboard:Z87
    RAM:16 gig 1866 gigaHz Corsair ram
    Video Card:EVGA 770 2 gig ram factory overclocked
    HD:750gb Samsung 840 evo SSD

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger View Post
    Has anyone sussed out how to make the hat switch in spot view travel in the same direction as it does in Fs9 + 10...it's bugging me, lol!

    Funny, just posed on the same thing in my response to you. Drives me nuts as well!
    Cheers,
    Dave

  3. #3
    This was brought up in the Beta, not fixed yet..... hopefully soon though.
    Craig

    Computer specs:
    Intel i5 2500k @4.5 GHz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 780
    16GB Corsair Vengance
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Corsair H80 Liquid Cooler
    Corsair R500 Case
    Seventeam 850W modular power supply
    1 TB dedicated Hyrid drive for P3D V1.4 & 2
    750 GB Hyrid drive for Windows 7 64 Ultimate

  4. #4
    Senior Administrator Roger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    EGCD...'til they bulldoze it!
    Age
    62
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks Craig...great news
    To err is human; to forgive is divine.

    SYSTEM :
    OS:Win7 Home Premium 64 bit UAC OFF!
    DX versionDx9c and Dx10.
    Processor:I5 4670k overclocked to 4.4 gHz with Corsair CW-9060008-WW hydro cooler
    Motherboard:Z87
    RAM:16 gig 1866 gigaHz Corsair ram
    Video Card:EVGA 770 2 gig ram factory overclocked
    HD:750gb Samsung 840 evo SSD

  5. #5
    The box at the bottom of this screen doesn't do it?

    http://www.avsim.com/pages/0212/Micr...s-Gameplay.jpg

    I don't have it, but I did notice the checkbox.

    This is from the AVSIM review:

    http://www.avsim.com/pages/0212/Microsoft/Flight.html

    Hope this helps,

  6. #6
    Senior Administrator Roger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    EGCD...'til they bulldoze it!
    Age
    62
    Posts
    7,729
    Hi Tom,
    I tried that but it did not give the desired effect. As Craig said above, it seems to be a bug, waiting to fixed.
    To err is human; to forgive is divine.

    SYSTEM :
    OS:Win7 Home Premium 64 bit UAC OFF!
    DX versionDx9c and Dx10.
    Processor:I5 4670k overclocked to 4.4 gHz with Corsair CW-9060008-WW hydro cooler
    Motherboard:Z87
    RAM:16 gig 1866 gigaHz Corsair ram
    Video Card:EVGA 770 2 gig ram factory overclocked
    HD:750gb Samsung 840 evo SSD

  7. #7
    Thanks for posting. This was bugging the heck out of as well.

    Jim

  8. #8
    What's the problem?

    Panning is reversed compared with FS9/FSX, so ... ?

  9. #9
    Trim switch opposite as well. In my mind I know they are the opposite of fsx on the force feedback but just like when the electrify goes out you keep on trying to turn on the dang light. In this case I go to trim my aircraft and really mess things up.

    Jim

  10. #10
    Senior Administrator Roger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    EGCD...'til they bulldoze it!
    Age
    62
    Posts
    7,729
    Quote Originally Posted by limjack View Post
    Trim switch opposite as well. In my mind I know they are the opposite of fsx on the force feedback but just like when the electrify goes out you keep on trying to turn on the dang light. In this case I go to trim my aircraft and really mess things up.

    Jim
    Jim, in the control settings you can reassign the trim button to make it the same as FsX but not the hat switch.
    To err is human; to forgive is divine.

    SYSTEM :
    OS:Win7 Home Premium 64 bit UAC OFF!
    DX versionDx9c and Dx10.
    Processor:I5 4670k overclocked to 4.4 gHz with Corsair CW-9060008-WW hydro cooler
    Motherboard:Z87
    RAM:16 gig 1866 gigaHz Corsair ram
    Video Card:EVGA 770 2 gig ram factory overclocked
    HD:750gb Samsung 840 evo SSD

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger View Post
    Jim, in the control settings you can reassign the trim button to make it the same as FsX but not the hat switch.

    Oh good, did not see that.

    Thanks Roger

    Jim

  12. #12
    Hi,

    I had the same concern regarding the pan direction. I couldn't recall in which forum I saw this but I solved it and posted the fix in the Flight forum at Flightsim.com. I simply changed the Spot view HeadingPanRate from 75 to -75 in the Cameras.cfg file.

    Jim F.

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by jandjfrench View Post
    Hi,

    I had the same concern regarding the pan direction. I couldn't recall in which forum I saw this but I solved it and posted the fix in the Flight forum at Flightsim.com. I simply changed the Spot view HeadingPanRate from 75 to -75 in the Cameras.cfg file.

    Jim F.

    Hehe he..first offical tweak on flight.... Thanks Jim

    Jim

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by jandjfrench View Post
    Hi,

    I had the same concern regarding the pan direction. I couldn't recall in which forum I saw this but I solved it and posted the fix in the Flight forum at Flightsim.com. I simply changed the Spot view HeadingPanRate from 75 to -75 in the Cameras.cfg file.

    Jim F.
    Outstanding!

    Edit:
    Hmmm, doesn't seem to work for me.
    Cheers,
    Dave

  15. #15
    Hi,

    I knew I posted this erroneous information somewhere else and spent several hours looking for it. I guess I just got so used to the opposite rotation that I thought it was the same as FSX when I made the edit. There was no change whatsoever. In fact the camera definition which I suggested be edited had a "CycleHidden=Yes" entry. My apologies to anyone who may have suffered as a consequence of my error.

    Jim F.

  16. #16
    Senior Administrator Roger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    EGCD...'til they bulldoze it!
    Age
    62
    Posts
    7,729
    Quote Originally Posted by jandjfrench View Post
    Hi,

    I knew I posted this erroneous information somewhere else and spent several hours looking for it. I guess I just got so used to the opposite rotation that I thought it was the same as FSX when I made the edit. There was no change whatsoever. In fact the camera definition which I suggested be edited had a "CycleHidden=Yes" entry. My apologies to anyone who may have suffered as a consequence of my error.

    Jim F.
    No problem Jim,
    As our forum motto says, "It's more important being helpful than being right"
    To err is human; to forgive is divine.

    SYSTEM :
    OS:Win7 Home Premium 64 bit UAC OFF!
    DX versionDx9c and Dx10.
    Processor:I5 4670k overclocked to 4.4 gHz with Corsair CW-9060008-WW hydro cooler
    Motherboard:Z87
    RAM:16 gig 1866 gigaHz Corsair ram
    Video Card:EVGA 770 2 gig ram factory overclocked
    HD:750gb Samsung 840 evo SSD

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger View Post
    No problem Jim,
    As our forum motto says, "It's more important being helpful than being right"

    +1 My computer did not burn, the wife is still with me and I was able to get out of bed this morning. Thanks for trying.

    Jim

Similar Threads

  1. Switch to FSX?
    By rtoolooze in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 1st, 2011, 13:16
  2. KVM switch?
    By OleBoy in forum FSX Guides
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 8th, 2011, 08:18
  3. Throw the switch please
    By Snuffy in forum The NewsHawks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2010, 15:59
  4. Should I switch to FSX?
    By Richard Westcott in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: December 7th, 2009, 09:55
  5. FSX FA-18 HUD switch panel.cfg tag?
    By JSpal in forum Panel Design & Tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 26th, 2009, 12:01

Members who have read this thread: 0

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •