Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 45 of 45

Thread: yet another bouncer

  1. #26
    Screenshot please. Are you talking from Spot view, 2D cockpit, VC?

    EDIT: Okay ... screenshot please. Is this with Cees panel updates or the original? I do not see any issues with Cees' panel update.
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  2. #27

    with Cees update

    I applied Cees update but this was before I did that.It was after I applied your update ,and pretty sure it only happens in VC. You get the same effect if a flying boats cockpit is below water level.I was told it's just a bug with FS9.
    I don't know how to make a screenshot, but on take off there are narrow bands left and right that flash and you can see the runway thriugh them It's nothing I can't live with ,you have your hands full with the Grummans , so don't worry about it.

  3. #28
    Not seeing that here sir ... sounds like a video issue of some sort.

    To make a screenshot, (If you do not have "Snapper", a freeware download), simply:

    1. Press the "Print Scr" key (This copies to the clipboard)
    2. Open MSPaint or any graphics program, and Click Edit, Paste.

    There you have it.

    Name and Save that as a "files of type" .jpg file.

    Now come to SOH, create the message, Manage attachments, add attachments, browse to file and upload it.

    Save the message and post it.
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  4. #29

    maybe my vidio driver

    I'd say maybe it's my driver or some other vidio issue but of over 400 planes installed the only other one's are the Lohner flying boats that do this . I was told by someone here that was because of a bug in FS9 caused by part of the cockpit being below the water line ,which of course can't be the case here.
    The plane sit's normally from outside and this flashing runway thingys only show on the takeoff roll,I imagine they would show when taxing also,but since this computer is so old and I have to shut down backround programs by going to msconfig and rebooting I don't really feel like doing that now.
    Thanks for your concern,I'am sorry I bothered you with it (not being scarcastic) .My bet is for some reason on my computer it's a contact point thing and I though maybe it would be an easy fix.I don't have MS paint or snapper and don't realy feel like messing with those now my anixity and depression problem are getting the best of me today ,so don't worry about it.
    Thankyou so much for trying to help.

  5. #30

    Just to let you know

    I took a deep breath and flew some without shutting down backround programs ,made 3 flights before I lost my textures. Three were dirt strips from Germany and there were no flashes with the runway showing. Tried the default Seattle but by then I lost my textures so couldn't be sure if it did it with that airport or not. Must only happen with certain airports or maybe it fixed it's self, anyway thats all I can handle for now ,thankyou sir for you help.

  6. #31
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,438
    I'm not seeing it here either. A screenshot would be helpful.

    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



  7. #32
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,438
    Where are Milton's and my improved files for the 109?


    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



  8. #33
    Quote Originally Posted by Cees Donker View Post
    Where are Milton's and my improved files for the 109?


    Cees
    Strangely enough, I think I still have all those changes.

    I am attaching the FM and the panel.cfg here. See if this is what you are looking for.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  9. #34
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,438
    Oooh! Here are the attachments! I replied to your PM that you forgot them!


    Thank you!

    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



  10. #35
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,438
    Milton,

    I get a php file only, no zip, so there is nothing to be downloaded. Can other people download these files?

    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



  11. #36
    Quote Originally Posted by Cees Donker View Post
    Milton,

    I get a php file only, no zip, so there is nothing to be downloaded. Can other people download these files?

    Cees
    I can download them okay.

    PM me your email address and I will send that way.
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  12. #37
    Charter Member 2014 Duckie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
    Age
    65
    Posts
    1,337
    Quote Originally Posted by Cees Donker View Post
    Milton,

    I get a php file only, no zip, so there is nothing to be downloaded. Can other people download these files?

    Cees
    Hey Cees, go ahead and download the php file then change the php extension to zip and that should do it. Works for me.

    Steve
    Duckie

    "I hate to see you go, but I love to watch you leave!"

    Win7 Home Prem.; ASUS P6TSE; Intel i7 960 (OC 4.0GHz); 12GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600; Sapphire Radeon Dual-X R9 270 2GB GDDR5; ViewSonic 24" VX2433wm; FSX Drive Dedicated Samsung EVO 840 SSD 250GB

  13. #38
    Cess, just out of curiosity, what browser are you using? I'm on IE10 and I get a zip file just by clicking the links.

  14. #39
    Just FYI, I sent the files to Cees by Email yesterday. :-)
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  15. #40
    I figured as much, but it will be handy to have the info as a reference if another user has the same problem.

  16. #41
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Clayton View Post
    I figured as much, but it will be handy to have the info as a reference if another user has the same problem.
    Yes, I understood that intention but just wanted to let everyone know he now has the data.
    Thanks
    Milton Shupe
    FS9 Modeler Hack

    New Website Location: http://www.gjsmith.net/Milton_Shupe/

  17. #42
    Charter Member 2014 Duckie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
    Age
    65
    Posts
    1,337
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Clayton View Post
    Cess, just out of curiosity, what browser are you using? I'm on IE10 and I get a zip file just by clicking the links.
    Tom, don't know what Cees is on, but I'm on IE11, Win7 64 Home, and I get "php" extensions for all "zip" file downloads posted in a forum thread like the one's Milton posted here. I think it may have something to do with the way IE11 interacts with this forum. I don't have this issue when downloading from the library or from any other web site or repository.

    Here's what happens: I click on either of the attached zip files (ie "Bf109b-1.zip") I get the standard "save" file scrip but the file's "save" name is "attachment.php". The file will download with contents intact as is, but to open the file you must change the extension to zip. A couple of options are:

    1. Just save as is then change the extension to zip, open the zip and all contents are there.

    2. To preserve the original zip file name you can do a "save as" and change the name of the download file to match the actual file name with results the same as no1.
    Duckie

    "I hate to see you go, but I love to watch you leave!"

    Win7 Home Prem.; ASUS P6TSE; Intel i7 960 (OC 4.0GHz); 12GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600; Sapphire Radeon Dual-X R9 270 2GB GDDR5; ViewSonic 24" VX2433wm; FSX Drive Dedicated Samsung EVO 840 SSD 250GB

  18. #43
    Quote Originally Posted by Duckie View Post
    Tom, don't know what Cees is on, but I'm on IE11, Win7 64 Home, and I get "php" extensions for all "zip" file downloads posted in a forum thread like the one's Milton posted here.
    Same here (although I use W7 Premium). I usually just copy the link address and downloaded it in Chrome, but it is moderately annoying.
    Andy

  19. #44
    Thanks. I had a feeling it might be an IE11 issue. I haven't tried it yet, but I have a feeling that using Chrome or Firefox might get the downloads correctly, but I like using IE for forums.

  20. #45
    semi retired Mudmover Cees Donker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,438
    Been away to Antwerp for a couple of days! Hence my 'radio silence'!

    I use IE11 as Tom presumed.



    Cees
    Rolling, turning, diving, going in again. Iron Maiden 'Aces High'

    : My personal site:
    http://home.planet.nl/~donke069/

    : My Outhouse stuff:
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.ph...=Cees%20Donker

    : My space:
    http://www.myspace.com/cees_donker



Similar Threads

  1. P-51D 361st FG E2-A "Sky Bouncer".zip
    By jankees in forum Warbirds Library
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 5th, 2012, 16:55
  2. Sky Bouncer
    By jankees in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 9th, 2009, 11:37

Members who have read this thread: 156

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •