Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 1234567891012 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 625

Thread: Milviz F-15E Service Pack

  1. #26
    I purchased the aircraft before the sales were stopped, quite pleased with it and had managed to get the "missing" aircraft online.

    One small point. The standby altimeter while on the ground at a height 200 amsl is showing a pressure setting of 7447mbs and a height of 55700ft. The HUD does display as it should. It was after an auto engine start so in theory all systems were up and running.

    Cheers Ron

  2. #27
    one thing that stood out for me is how smooth it was, i was expecting stutters and various other sorts of hurt, boy i was surprised, well done

    this is a real winner

  3. #28
    Ok guys, Colin and I just sorted out the thumbnails issue, so with the new installer, you'll get separate thumbnails for each bird (11 in total).

    Also, new afterburners are coming hot off the press!

    Regards, Diego




  4. #29
    10. Not 11. I miss counted. Sorry.

  5. #30
    The 11th is the Multi-Player bird in which pilots can shoot eachother down




  6. #31
    Quote Originally Posted by ronvking View Post
    I purchased the aircraft before the sales were stopped, quite pleased with it and had managed to get the "missing" aircraft online.

    One small point. The standby altimeter while on the ground at a height 200 amsl is showing a pressure setting of 7447mbs and a height of 55700ft. The HUD does display as it should. It was after an auto engine start so in theory all systems were up and running.

    Cheers Ron
    Thats a bug. It will be fixed in next weeks patch.

    Thanks,

  7. #32

  8. #33
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Im trying to purchase but I just get an error message when I click buy now.

  9. #34
    I had to sleep. Sorry about that. I will be putting the package together now.

    I will also be extending the sale price until Wednesday.

    Thanks for your patience.

  10. #35
    They're fixing the installer - there's a 'please accept our apologies' message just above the Buy Now button.

    Oops - posted at the same time as the above - sorry!

  11. #36
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Quote Originally Posted by krazycolin View Post
    I had to sleep. Sorry about that. I will be putting the package together now.

    I will also be extending the sale price until Wednesday.

    Thanks for your patience.
    PATIENCE??!! ME WANT ME WANT LOL

  12. #37
    Yeah,
    And first af all, Milviz people is McDonell Douglas F-15C/E,not McDonald, as stated on your website!
    Happy hamburgers!!

  13. #38
    Ok! We're BAAAACK! It's alive. Go and get it. We are extending the sale price to Wednesday! Have fun!

    btw, it's actually McDonnell Douglas... and it is fixed now. (sorry about that one)

  14. #39
    Quote Originally Posted by krazycolin View Post
    Ok! We're BAAAACK! It's alive. Go and get it. We are extending the sale price to Wednesday! Have fun!

    btw, it's actually McDonnell Douglas... and it is fixed now. (sorry about that one)
    Searched myself your website many times & didn't noticed!The F-15C needs the same treatment

  15. #40
    Looks awsome, I might get me that ;-)

  16. #41
    Oh yeah. We are deffo putting out a patch next week. It will include fixes for the stdby altitude, guns and burners... (as well as anything else found that we can fix)

  17. #42
    My Norton 360 antivirus says to have found a 'Trojan.Gen' in Milviz_F-15E.exe when i try to run it.....

    Bummer! Anybody else ??......

    cheers,
    jan

  18. #43
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Yes i have that warning so wont purchase at the moment.

    I feel for Colin and Milviz and promise to purchase at full price when i can to show my admiriation and support them.

  19. #44
    "Norton 360 antivirus says to have found a 'Trojan.Gen' in Milviz_F-15E.exe "

    Thats the F1 installer , standard warning and common to these , there is no virus , the temporary closing of norton or designation as safe will allow it to install.

  20. #45
    Charter Member 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    KCOS
    Age
    53
    Posts
    878
    Blog Entries
    1

    Note on discount...

    ....no window pops up to prompt you to upload the coupon-- you have to remember to go in on your own and use the coupon button. Don't get bitten by this-- I did.

    Kent

  21. #46
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck_Jodry-VJPL View Post
    "Norton 360 antivirus says to have found a 'Trojan.Gen' in Milviz_F-15E.exe "

    Thats the F1 installer , standard warning and common to these , there is no virus , the temporary closing of norton or designation as safe will allow it to install.

    Odd - I dont remember getting that message on other F1 installations.

  22. #47
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    I have now spent 30 mins attempting to purchase this haveing swithched off my antivirus etc and still no luck - is anyone else getting problems.

    I even have an account aleardy with flight 1 and dont usuaally have hassle.

  23. #48
    this is doing my head in

    Im not having any luck installing it, even when anti virus is turned off and running as admin



    ive now downloaded it 4 times and no luck on each attempt

    any ideas please?????

  24. #49
    Charter Member 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    KCOS
    Age
    53
    Posts
    878
    Blog Entries
    1

    It let me download...

    ....and pay, but it was inoperable when I installed it (cold, dark, no stores or crew, nothing functioned). I have tried to use the uninstaller to no avail (hopefully just dragging the files to the trash will work). I have gone back, shut off my anti virus, and I am re-downloading the file, and I will attempt install one more time.

    Kent

  25. #50
    Charter Member 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lost in the clouds of my mind!
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,212
    Ive never had to work so hard to spend money! Harder tha earning the stuff

Similar Threads

  1. Milviz 737-200c Service Pack Released
    By MenendezDiego in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 27th, 2013, 09:15
  2. Baron B-55/E-55 Service Pack 5.1.1A
    By krazycolin in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 16:26
  3. Is this Service Pack for FSX new????
    By Navy Chief in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2012, 14:25
  4. Milviz/Nemeth Designs - CH-47D Service Pack Released!
    By MenendezDiego in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 13th, 2012, 05:06
  5. RE: CaptainSim 727 v2.4 (Service Pack)
    By JamesChams in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 1st, 2010, 21:56

Members who have read this thread: 7

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •