Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 810111213141516171819202122232425 LastLast
Results 426 to 450 of 625

Thread: Milviz F-15E Service Pack

  1. #426
    Quote Originally Posted by Naruto-kun View Post
    Lets just say that it might be possible for us to do more than we thought we could do.......Thats whats causing the delay.
    Great.....start another Eagle fight by raising the bar. I'm sure it will be good. Thanks for taking the time to work the bugs on your current release.

    Matt

  2. #427
    Charter Member 2011
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA
    Age
    66
    Posts
    4,749
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by strykerpsg View Post
    Great.....start another Eagle fight by raising the bar. I'm sure it will be good. Thanks for taking the time to work the bugs on your current release.

    Matt
    From what I am reading it is more like being able to do what was planned and later thought undo-able. Have I confused you yet? It all goes back to the original programmer leaving the pie half baked. Well, it seems the new programmers, whom I don't think need to sleep, may have figured out a way to add the spices which were left out, after the fact.
    John

    ***************************
    My first SIM was a Link Trainer. My last was a T-6 II


    Intel Quad Core Sandy Bridge 2600
    16 GB 1600 DDR3 RAM
    256 Intel SSD SATA 3 Drive
    ATI 6970 2 GB RAM
    IR Track 4
    Currently using dual beamers

  3. #428
    SP soon guys.

    On a side note, I just remembered...we have AGM-65's that work!

    Crazy the advancements that had been made by such a small team.

    Regards, Diego




  4. #429
    This just gets better each time you guys post.....CFS4 anyone?

    Matt

  5. #430
    Quote Originally Posted by MenendezDiego View Post
    SP soon guys.

    On a side note, I just remembered...we have AGM-65's that work!

    Crazy the advancements that had been made by such a small team.

    Regards, Diego
    I'm kind of used to having a galley and two lavs. I guess a small team doesn't really need a galley and two lavs, so now it has AGM-65's instead...

  6. #431
    Charter Member 2011
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lafayette, LA
    Age
    66
    Posts
    4,749
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Bone View Post
    I'm kind of used to having a galley and two lavs. I guess a small team doesn't really need a galley and two lavs, so now it has AGM-65's instead...
    Jezzzzz, you young guys have is so EASY. Why back in my day, we use an empty water bottle. An for a galley, we had a white cardboard box out of which we ate more cardboard, they called fried chicken.
    John

    ***************************
    My first SIM was a Link Trainer. My last was a T-6 II


    Intel Quad Core Sandy Bridge 2600
    16 GB 1600 DDR3 RAM
    256 Intel SSD SATA 3 Drive
    ATI 6970 2 GB RAM
    IR Track 4
    Currently using dual beamers

  7. #432
    Quote Originally Posted by jmig View Post
    we had a white cardboard box out of which we ate more cardboard
    sounds like a standard economy class meal to me!

  8. #433
    Quote Originally Posted by jmig View Post
    Jezzzzz, you young guys have is so EASY. Why back in my day, we use an empty water bottle. An for a galley, we had a white cardboard box out of which we ate more cardboard, they called fried chicken.

    Screechhh...wait a second. I did some "business" in those white USAF "piddle cans", and eating out of the white cardboard "flight lunch" box, lol. I did it on C-130's and KC-135's, back when I was an Air Force brat and could Space-A. I did five trips on the 130 and three on the 135, and I even got to fly the boom on one of the 135 trips...that was really pretty cool....but I digress.

  9. #434
    A very small detail, but I would think that the lens projecting the symbology on the HUD would look a bit more 'reflective' or 'glassy' (as far as you can see it anyway).

  10. #435
    I know that is hard to change the model at this point, but it would be very nice to have a kind of effect of movement of pilot and WSO...

  11. #436
    Quote Originally Posted by cortomalteseit View Post
    I know that is hard to change the model at this point, but it would be very nice to have a kind of effect of movement of pilot and WSO...
    Already done!
    Bill Leaming
    3d Modeler Max/GMax
    C & XML Gauge Programmer

    Military Visualizations
    http://milviz.com

    Intel® Core™ i7-3770k 4.2GHz - Crucial 16GB DDR3 - Dual Radeon HD770 1GB DDR5 (Crossfire) - Eco II Watercooling - Win7 64bit
    Intel® Core™ i7-2600k 3.4GHz - Crucial 8GB DDR3 - NVIDIA EVGA GTX-770 SC 4GB - Win7 64bit

  12. #437
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13

    Question about F-15E update...

    Hi, I have not yet purchased the MILVIZ F-15E because I'm waiting for the release of the final version. My question is, is the 1.1b going to be it for now, or may I expect the release of the version after 1.1b soon?

    Thanks for any updated info,

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR

  13. #438
    we are awaiting finalization on some code. Once we have that, the product will be released (again). We apologize for the delay... But know that we're working on it.
    -JB

  14. #439
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13
    Thanks, Narutu, I'll wait for the release.

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR

  15. #440
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Cuco View Post
    Hi, I have not yet purchased the MILVIZ F-15E because I'm waiting for the release of the final version. My question is, is the 1.1b going to be it for now, or may I expect the release of the version after 1.1b soon?

    Thanks for any updated info,

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR
    Well, couldn't wait any more. 40 minutes ago I purchased the F-15E. I have yet to intall the 1.1b patch. I tried to request access to the Milviz forum but I can't even access the email address they have setup for that purpose, anybody can provide an address I can contact at Milviz?

    Thanks in advance,

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR

  16. #441
    Odd....You should be able to email Roadburner440ATmilvizDOTcom so he can register your account....
    -JB

  17. #442
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13
    Thanks again, Naruto. I found out the problem is with my Internet Service Provider. I'm sure I'll be able to establish contact with them shortly.

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR

  18. #443
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13
    Hi again, after my snafu with my ISP was resolved, I sent an email to the address given to me by Naruto to register my account with the MILVIZ forum but, as of today, no reply from James yet. I had a few problems with the installation but the F-15 flies great, I can load the A-A missiles but when I load A-G bombs, I can't see them installed on the aircraft.

    Anybody can help me with the account registration on the MILVIZ forums, so that I can post my questions and doubts in the proper forum? Please...

    Thanks in advance for any help provided in this matter,

    Cuco
    San Juan, PR

  19. #444
    Lol Roadburner isnt James he is Steve. I just spoke to him and he will be getting you sorted soon. In the meantime, sending you a PM to help ya.

    EDIT: Ouch....looks like I cant send PMs your way. Steve is on things though...
    -JB

  20. #445
    Members +
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Juan, PR
    Age
    68
    Posts
    13
    Thanks, Naruto, I'm all set-up now, woohoo!! Hehehe, sorry, sometimes I can't even remember my name, I have CRS...

    Cuco
    San Juan. PR

  21. #446
    So, has the patch been released?

    LT1

  22. #447
    We are almost there mate. Finalizing on installer today.

    UPDATE: A few more things surfaced to fix.....
    -JB

  23. #448
    Quote Originally Posted by Naruto-kun View Post
    We are almost there mate. Finalizing on installer today.

    UPDATE: A few more things surfaced to fix.....
    Any ideas when the completed update for this superb model will be ready?

    Regards,
    Ian.

  24. #449
    Charter Member 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hampton, VA
    Posts
    1,358
    Blog Entries
    1
    Starting testing on the lastest SP build. Hoping we squashed the remaining bugs. Will report back once we got a couple days under our belts with it.
    Steve
    FSX Hours: 2500+

  25. #450
    Charter Member 2010
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hampton, VA
    Posts
    1,358
    Blog Entries
    1
    Some of you may have noticed the cool new F-15E signature banners. Those are available from our forums for you to display at the following address! http://www.milviz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1663
    Steve
    FSX Hours: 2500+

Similar Threads

  1. Milviz 737-200c Service Pack Released
    By MenendezDiego in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 27th, 2013, 10:15
  2. Baron B-55/E-55 Service Pack 5.1.1A
    By krazycolin in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 17:26
  3. Is this Service Pack for FSX new????
    By Navy Chief in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2012, 15:25
  4. Milviz/Nemeth Designs - CH-47D Service Pack Released!
    By MenendezDiego in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 13th, 2012, 06:06
  5. RE: CaptainSim 727 v2.4 (Service Pack)
    By JamesChams in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 1st, 2010, 22:56

Members who have read this thread: 10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •