How Do I Remove Planes from FSX?

Thread: How Do I Remove Planes from FSX?

How Do I Remove Planes from FSX?

I only want my High-definition add-on planes to be visible when I go to select a plane to fly. How do I get rid of the rest of 'em? I have no technical knowledge, so you'll have to explain it in plain language. Thanks.

NOTE: Before making any changes to the .cfg file make a backup ...

Richt click the FSX Icon and scroll down and select properties,click"open file location,click the "Sim Objects" folder then click the "airplane" folder

Select the aircraft that you want to reduce the amount on paints showing on the aircraft slection screen...

Open the aircraft folder,right click the "aircraft.cfg" file and select open with notepad..
    Select what paint you do not wnat to show up ( they are the the ones listed filtsim.0 etc...

Go to the "panel = and add a" minus" sign after it

See example below
    Save the .cfg file

That's it- all the paints you placed a "minus" sign after "panel=" will not show up in the selection screen
    Hope this helps...
    Rick

EXAMPLE:

[fltsim.4]
    title=IRIS Vulcan B2 XM569
    sim=B2
    model=b2_201_569
    panel= -
    sound=
    texture=xm569
    ui_manufacturer="Avro"
    ui_type="Vulcan B.2"
    ui_variation="XM569"
    ui_typerole="Four Engine Bomber"
    ui_createdby="IRIS Simulations"
    atc_id=XM569
    atc_airline=Air Force
    atc_flight_number=569
    description=IRIS Pro Series Avro Vulcan B.2\n\Copyright @2009 IRIS Flight Simulation Software

Jetline HellFire GT2 FSX PC, Win 7 Pro 64, P3DV3.4.22
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Professional LGA 1150 Motherboard
    Intel Core i7 a770K (4.3GHz Overclocked) Quad Core
    Antec 920 Dual Stage CPU Liquid Cooler
    Nvidia 1GB GeForce GTX 1080 ti
    16GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM 1866MHz
    1TB 7200 RPM Seagate HDD+ 60GB SSD Cache
    Lifetime U.S Based Technical Support