Software?

Thread: Software?

Chesaning-The middle of the Mitten. Go Blue.

Software?

As I am getting frustrated not finding some objects and buildings I need for missions, I am wondering about building some of them. However I do not know what software is needed,and if there are any tutorials out there.Any one have any ideas?

Blondi:cost1:

Blondi,

Been trying to learn the process of making simple objects, myself. Had some success with FSDS_v2 object modeling, and a utility called CFS2_Library_Maker [off hand, can't remember where I DL'd it]. You will also need the most recent SCASM version, and DPedit_110 [as all CFS2 objects need a DP]. As I'm a complete newb at it, I have probably left something out. Took me allot of head banging to get my first object to show up in MB, but with some trial and allot of error, I did manage to finally pull it off. Not sure if you can use GMax for an FSDS substitute. What kind of objects are you looking for?

AER_DaddyO

Quote Originally Posted by AER_DaddyO View Post
    Blondi,

Been trying to learn the process of making simple objects, myself. Had some success with FSDS_v2 object modeling, and a utility called CFS2_Library_Maker [off hand, can't remember where I DL'd it]. You will also need the most recent SCASM version, and DPedit_110 [as all CFS2 objects need a DP]. As I'm a complete newb at it, I have probably left something out. Took me allot of head banging to get my first object to show up in MB, but with some trial and allot of error, I did manage to finally pull it off. Not sure if you can use GMax for an FSDS substitute. What kind of objects are you looking for?

AER_DaddyO
    Buildings like Castles. My recent search for some did not pan out. Can't get FS2004 Castles to show up.Also some odd things like wrecked aircraft and buildings for placing around the airfield. Horses,cows,lots of stuff you just don't find when you want them.Thank you for your input. I shall look for the programs you suggested.

Blondi