" A Day which will live in Infamy" December 7 1941

Thread: " A Day which will live in Infamy" December 7 1941

" A Day which will live in Infamy" December 7 1941

My Tribute:salute:
    Attachment 24977

Pearl Harbor Project developer
    :salute:

Yessir.... never too early to start. Of course I always mark this day.
    crashAZ- Virtual Navy
    [SIGPIC]http://www.sim-outhouse.net/images/rtwr2013/rtwr2013_sm.png[/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by crashaz View Post
    Of course I always mark this day.
    Very many days in history that never passes my mind and anyone time do remind others. :salute:
    <input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

I've been marking it for 47 years now... but then again, I have other motives.

Charter Member 09
    It was not long ago, as far as I am concerned and I remember the day well. I was outside, Simonizing my old man's Chevy and he told me that the Japs had bombed Pearl Harbor.
    The news from then on was not too good. Corregidor, Bataan, Wake Island, the Phillipines death march. The total casualties from the bombing were staggering.
    So I will always remember it well.
    Would you like to ride in my big green tractor?.

Quote Originally Posted by spotlope View Post
    I've been marking it for 47 years now... but then again, I have other motives.
    Happy Birthday Bill :ernae:

Pearl Harbor Project developer
    Yep birthday wishes on your Facebook page Bill!

:birthday2 (One one cake icon lest we start a fire in here.)

I can only imagine what you saw HD. Been reading about it since I picked up a library book on the Arizona when I was 7.

I owe a lot to those men... of course for my freedom... but for my love of history...geography... the history of the world and how it works. Also I am in the IT field because I had to have a computer to try and experience the times thru simming and wargaming.