Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can't open doors/canopies in FSX

  1. #1

    Can't open doors/canopies in FSX

    This is a wierd one. When I use the SHFT+E keys the doors will not open for any
    plane in FSX. I can use CTRL+E to start and CTL+SHFT+1 to stop the engine(s)
    and the brake works. I am using WIN7 and FSX with Accel.
    I noticed this started to happen recently. The doors on all the planes I flew
    would open with the SHFT+E Key now, they don't. Do I need to reinstall FSX?
    Hope not.

  2. #2
    Senior Member heywooood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    peoples republic of ocean beach ca.
    Posts
    1,975
    well leave it to me to ask the obvious question...did you check your key assignments..?

    try resetting to default - testing
    then reset to your preference and test

    ..enter, the Sandman...

  3. #3
    By chance are you near a fuel station? There is a known bug regarding exits not working near the pumps...and "near" is actually a pretty big area!

  4. #4
    Try selecting all engines with the E+number keys (E1234), and then try to open something.

    I've discovered that selecting the engines and then an exit seems to solve that issue on my system, but I've got no clue why it works.

  5. #5
    Charter Member 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    off the shoulder of Orion
    Posts
    4,019
    Quote Originally Posted by N2056 View Post
    By chance are you near a fuel station? There is a known bug regarding exits not working near the pumps...and "near" is actually a pretty big area!
    This
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  6. #6
    Senior Member heywooood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    peoples republic of ocean beach ca.
    Posts
    1,975
    Quote Originally Posted by N2056 View Post
    By chance are you near a fuel station? There is a known bug regarding exits not working near the pumps...and "near" is actually a pretty big area!

    that would be the most obvious question....I am vanquished

    ..enter, the Sandman...

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by heywooood View Post
    well leave it to me to ask the obvious question...did you check your key assignments..?

    try resetting to default - testing
    then reset to your preference and test

    B-I-N-G-O!!!!! I reset to defaults and voila all the doors open with any
    aircraft. Must of been confused when I assigned some keys to other functions
    but I do remember not using SHFT+E for anything else.
    Anyways...Thanks mate!!! That works (And the green "door opening" banner at the
    top appears as well. :salute:

Similar Threads

  1. German hangars with open doors
    By mongoose in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 27th, 2013, 08:22
  2. CaptSim TF-104 canopies Mark II
    By SSI01 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 1st, 2012, 13:02
  3. CaptSim TF-104 canopies
    By SSI01 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2012, 08:57
  4. How..open/close hanger doors?
    By OleBoy in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 11th, 2009, 07:53
  5. Aerosoft F-16 textures update - canopies etc.
    By Dag in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: April 5th, 2009, 11:31

Members who have read this thread: 3

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •