~Spotlight on our MOTW #13: FAFL342Pascal~

Thread: ~Spotlight on our MOTW #13: FAFL342Pascal~

~Spotlight on our MOTW #13: FAFL342Pascal~

Please tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am French, born in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:City w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Paris</st1lace></st1:City>, 46 years old. I have been married for 15 years, and have 3 children, (two daughters definitely not interested by aircrafts, and one boy who spend too much time on computer), and recently divorced. So I live now alone with a kind of freedom feeling, and also all the housekeeping to manage.
    I’m an IT engineer, with a career in a car manufacturing company, and now I’m a freelancer. I’m specialized in roll out management of information systems. And I also have some fun making videos...

How long have you been a flight simmer and what attracted you to it in the first place?

Flying experience is a long story for me. From the earliest age, I liked to fly. At about 12, I began to pilot aircrafts and gliders RC models. From 15 year old, I flew real gliders to championship level.

My first flight sim experience was during my studies, with an Amstrad computer (8088 processor) with a "harrier" simulator, monochrome screen and wired modeling. Then we have the arrival of personal computers with 68000 proc, for instance an Amiga, color screen, and a flight simulator with colored polygons. Great !

In the late 90', I had still no time and not enough money for real flying but I came back to flight Sims, with the ability to fly online, with Flight simulator and Combat flight simulator 1. With another French guy, we began a squad, "FAFL342", the Free French Air Force, and its historical RAF squad number 342, specialized in low level bombing. We began with CFS1, and some add on as "TailGunner2" and "BombRunHost". It was great time of Interlaken BombRun over internet, and also some homemade missions and aircrafts (the A20 Boston).