Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: A2A Simulations

  1. #1

    Exclamation A2A Simulations

    Just went to go to A2A's forums to see if there's been any progress on the Phantom and got the following message...

    The website at www.a2asimulations.com appears to host malware - software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that hosts malware can infect your computer.
    For detailed information about the problems with this site, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.a2asimulations.com.
    I'm sure the site is clean...but just giving a head's up to any of the A2A team who frequent the SOH.

    I'm running Google Chrome,btw.
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  2. #2
    Retired SOH Administrator Henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Shreveport LA
    Posts
    5,850
    Blog Entries
    2
    i get the same!
    hackers maybe?
    hope not
    H
    When you have to kill a man
    it costs nothing to be polite.
    Sir Winston Churchill

  3. #3
    I'm thinking it's an over zealous Google?
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  4. #4
    Members +
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where the Mosquito is the state bird
    Age
    43
    Posts
    333
    Lewis from A2A confirmed they were attacked.
    Sounds like folks who are/were bookmarked with older address ain't havin that discovery. Only folks with a newer address?!
    Chad (PAAQ)

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by lawdawg View Post
    Lewis from A2A confirmed they were attacked.
    Sounds like folks who are/were bookmarked with older address ain't havin that discovery. Only folks with a newer address?!
    Sorry to hear that!

    I typed the link into my address bar...not bookmarked.
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  6. #6
    Latest report was the site is clean. No malware found.

    Paul
    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/sohforums/signaturepics/sigpic7051_1.gif
    USS Dewey DLG-14, ET"C" School Treasure Island-Instructor, OASU/VX-8 Aircrewman

  7. #7
    Charter Member 2011 stiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scarborough,England
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,941
    Blog Entries
    1
    its just google being funny, i just use the direct link to the fourms

    http://www.a2asimulations.com/forum/index.php
    yes i know i cant spell half the time! Thank you kindly to those few who pointed that out

  8. #8
    A2A Sim's Tea Boy Lewis-A2A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lowestoft, Suffolk - UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    861
    thansk for the concern guys. Not sure eexactly what happened, but the site is now verified clean and running smoothly.

  9. #9
    Charter Member 2010 Roadburner440's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hampton, VA
    Posts
    1,342
    Blog Entries
    1
    I wouldn't think there will be news on the Phantom for awhile. My best bet is that the B-17 Accu-sim will be the next piece we hear about since that will upgrade the WOP2 B-17 model to Accu-sim specs. Followed by the WOP3 Mustang later in the year, and then the Phantom sometime next year. Although I am curious to see how things are going. They always like to suprise with a few instructional videos over a month or so before release. For me that is when the wait gets harder. Is good to hear their site isn't infected with anything though.
    Steve
    FSX Hours: 2100+

  10. #10
    SOH Mod Lionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!
    Age
    51
    Posts
    11,787
    Google keeps the link malware labeled until you have it removed. We have one on our site from a hacking a while back, and dang if I can figure out how to get the google 'cleaning' procedure to work. I hope they figure out how to get theirs working. Their link is probably fine now, but the google label is drawing people away.. That isnt fair..




    Bill
    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices

    <a href=http://www.prepar3d.com target=_blank rel=nofollow>http://www.prepar3d.com</a>

    iMac 24" Alum UniBody; Intel Core Duo 2.80 GHz;
    ATI Radeon HT 2600 XT; 1TB drive; 4 Gigs DDR Ram;
    Apple juice plasma injection system.

  11. #11
    hehehe Google Chrome is malware

    Firefox, IExplorer, Opera + Kaspersky Internet security = no problems

  12. #12
    Good to hear that the site has been fixxed,Lewis .

    @Roadburner440.... Another year to wait for the Phantom?????? Let's hope A2A can push it out looooong before then!

    @Lionheart..... Not fair at all! Can you get in contact with Google in order to rectify this?

    @Hanimichal.... I'd been running Firefox,Kaspersky Internet Security, Malwarebytes and Spybot for years. I've only just switched to Chrome recently and have found it a to be a faster browser than Firefox (which had been acting flaky for me of late).
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by kilo delta View Post
    @Hanimichal.... I'd been running Firefox,Kaspersky Internet Security, Malwarebytes and Spybot for years. I've only just switched to Chrome recently and have found it a to be a faster browser than Firefox (which had been acting flaky for me of late).
    I downloading now to test it

  14. #14
    I am getting the malware warning again in Chrome today. Anyone else?

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Thog10 View Post
    I am getting the malware warning again in Chrome today. Anyone else?
    Nope...fine for me today...no warnings.
    I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things — Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. OFFICIAL: A2A Simulations Accu-Feel & Iris Simulations F-15E
    By CodyValkyrie in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 24th, 2012, 11:36
  2. A2A simulations down?
    By TeiscoDelRay in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 8th, 2010, 07:11
  3. Sky Simulations DC-9
    By mgchrist5 in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 19th, 2009, 06:14
  4. A2A Simulations
    By Lewis-A2A in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 130
    Last Post: January 11th, 2009, 16:11
  5. A2A Simulations 377 SP1
    By Lewis-A2A in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: October 28th, 2008, 17:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Avsim - Flightsim - SimFlight - Simviation - iflyonline - CFS IP - Quarter Moon Saloon - Com-Central