Fsx -> cfs4?

Thread: Fsx -> cfs4?

Fsx -> cfs4?

Hi, everyone.

I'm sorry for this stooge of a question. So, I have CFS3 and IL2/1942. I was just fishing around in the FSX discussion group and found that there is a bomber that can drop bombs... !? Has there been an add-on to FSX to make it into CFS4? Does it obviate CFS3 and IL2? You can dogfight, yes? Are the AI opponents any good.

I'm sorry if this has been hashed over already but I'm new to this part of the forum.

Could you catch me up on this? :help:

Yes and no
    I have yet to see anything like realistic hardcore dogfighting but i do know there is a simple payware addon for WW1 combat with biplanes.
    And i also know there is an A-10 mission set with ground attack missions, bombing runs, strafing tanks ect.

Charter Member 2011
    2nd star to the right...you see that old torino?..ask there
    Our A-6 package drop bombs and it does affect the model visually and physically .
    Prowler

There's only AI that's doing "flightplans" in FSX so no dogfighting.
    Bombs and guns are only visual effects, they don't do damage.
    Mathias

SOH-CM-2014
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!
    FSX doesnt really have shootable or bombable terrain and planes. The developers have to sort of 'mimick' the visuals to make it look like its being shot up and exploding. You cant go after a normal plane and shoot at it and the wings fall off and all.

Would be nice if they had a version that did do this. It would be a good way of venting my frustrations when things are going right at work.

:d

Bill
    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices

Alienware Console i7 3770 CPU 3.40 GHz / 16 Gigs of RAM / GTX660 GC w/2 Gigs of VRAM / Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Running 3X Samsung 840 SSD HD's, 200 Gig each, 500/500 Read/Write

Charter Member 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by ShockandAwe View Post
    Has there been an add-on to FSX to make it into CFS4?
    nope