Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CFS3 No CD

  1. #1

    CFS3 No CD

    I bought the CFS3 cd to get ready for P3, and when P3 came, I installed using the copy files from disk option and it did great and is running great. But I hate having to put the stupid CFS3 cd in every time. My dvd/cd-rom drive is very noisy, so if I just leave the cd in, it makes a racket every time I start up the computer. I can live with this, but I've seen several no cd cracks for CFS3 and wondered if I installed one of those whether it would damage my OFF install. I don't have CFS3 installed, just OFF, and whatever files from CFS3 it needed. If anyone knows whether the no-cd crack for CFS3.1 will work in this situation without messing everything up, let me know.

  2. #2
    jayo
    Guest
    Oops! You said the "no-no" word............we dont talk 'bout cracks.

  3. #3
    Retired SOH Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Mo,U.S.A.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    733
    Since MS has killed off the aces team an there prolly won't be any more flight sims (as we know them), not sure what the protocal will be for the no-no words, but until I'm told diffrent they're still not allowed
    Fireman's prayer

    Give me the strength to save a life,Whatever be its age
    Help me to embrace a little child, Before it is too late
    Or save an older person from The horror of that fate
    Enable me to be alert and Hear the weakest shout
    And quickly and efficiently To put the fire out
    I want to fill my calling and To give the best in me
    To guard my every neighbor And protect their property
    And if according to your will I have to lose my life
    Please bless with your protecting hand My children and my wife.

    Author unknown

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2012, 18:01
  2. Updating CFS3 to CFS3.1 in Win7
    By JohnCT-4 in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 17th, 2010, 21:50
  3. CFS3/MAW
    By PRang in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 21st, 2010, 10:17
  4. Can the CFS3 BDP Nuker be modified to work in the Second CFS3
    By rcafmad in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 14th, 2009, 23:05
  5. Weird CFS3 problem when reinstalling CFS3 for OFFBHAH
    By polecat0942 in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2009, 18:55

Members who have read this thread: 2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •