Failed to initialize database...

Thread: Failed to initialize database...

Failed to initialize database...

Am significantly updating my campaign/mission files with lots of new stuff. Missions going well, but when I click on QC or Free Flight I get the dreaded "Failed to initialize database...data files are missing or corrupt." But I only get this with the FF or QC selections. I have edited down the QC file to only 4 aircraft (I've edited QC files often before without problems so I'm not a newbie at it). To repeat, there is no problem flying any missions. My QC file is as below:

[option.0]
    OptionName=%FightersOption%
    aircraft.0=Spitfire_VIII_43sqn
    family_type.0=1
    name.0=%Spitfire_VIII_43sqn%

aircraft.1=MG_BF109E3
    family_type.1=1
    name.1=%MG_BF109E3Name%

[option.1]
    OptionName=%AxisFightersOption%
    aircraft.0=MG_BF109E3
    family_type.0=1
    name.0=%MG_BF109E3Name%

[option.2]
    OptionName=%AlliedFightersOption%
    family_type.0=1
    name.0=%Spitfire_VIII_43sqnName%

[option.3]
    OptionName=%BombersOption%
    aircraft.0=GC_He111H6
    family_type.0=2
    name.0=%GC_He111H6Name%

aircraft.1=B25D_Mitchell
    family_type.1=2
    name.1=%B25D_MitchellName%

[option.4]
    OptionName=%FighterBomberOption%
    aircraft.0=GC_He111H6
    family_type.0=2
    name.0=%GC_He111H6Name%

aircraft.1=B25D_Mitchell
    family_type.1=2
    name.1=%B25D_MitchellName%

aircraft.2=Spitfire_VIII_43sqn
    family_type.2=1
    name.2=%Spitfire_VIII_43sqnName%

aircraft.3=MG_BF109E3
    family_type.3=1
    name.3=%MG_BF109E3Name%

[option.5]
    OptionName=%NoneOption%

[option.6]
    OptionName=%AlliedOption%
    aircraft.0=B25D_Mitchell
    family_type.0=2
    name.0=%B25D_MitchellName%

aircraft.1=Spitfire_VIII_43sqn
    family_type.1=1
    name.1=%Spitfire_VIII_43sqnName%

[option.7]
    OptionName=%AxisOption%
    aircraft.0=MG_BF109E3
    family_type.0=1
    name.0=%MG_BF109E3Name%

aircraft.1=GC_He111H6
    family_type.1=2