Help get this whitley started and even get into cockit ?

Thread: Help get this whitley started and even get into cockit ?

Help get this whitley started and even get into cockit ?

Hi,
    Having installed ETO many MANY months ago, trying to recall what to do.
    I double click the ETO start icon, and choose 1 and hit enter.

I get a whitley and music and it pans around it, I cant see any way of progressing from there !

how does one get into cockpit, start engines, decide on a mission,

I have a sepia tinted Combat Flight Sim 3 Keyboard commands leaflet, press E and nothing happens, maybe it only starts engines when aboard.

No panel with course or any options for the flight,

cant remember what I did to even get the whitley, maybe I have installed a bomber command option and forgot I did so,

some success....update... I relaunched ETO and option 1, this time I see tabs down left side, was able to fly. however I am over england yet chose bombing mission, and I am being shot at by flak and there are Bf109G s buzzing about.

external view is fish eye and massive wings and small tail, how does one alter this to realistic ?

Then how does one take a picture and pan around the outside and zoom to and from composing the shot ?

Gun turrets are a pale grey and no detail, as if unfinished.

My TrackIR5 moves view in cockpit but sees nothing happen in gunners position.

cockpit interior is extremely crude, no rivets or weathering and bright very pale green , has this been improved on since created ?
    U/C doors also same ultra pale bright green, I need to alter the skins, but how ?

BOBC

re-member,remem-ma-member popsaka's Avatar

Icon5

Do you show some tabs to the left?? Did you install ETO over a virgin install of CFS3.1a ?
    ...and have you checked "f1" for help or the original game instructions? ...I need more data, more data....

Hi, yes followed the ETO installs exactly, firstly installing CFS3 then the updates then the ETO updates, exact as per instructions,