Buying ORBX scenery from the FlightSim store

Thread: Buying ORBX scenery from the FlightSim store

Buying ORBX scenery from the FlightSim store

I have bought ORBX scenery from the FlightSim store many times and have an excellent credit rating.
    I tried to buy the new ORBX Trees yesterday using the same updated credit card I have been using for over 10 years, it is the same card I have used at the FlightSim store in the past.
    This time I was told that they would not allow me to purchase from them.

Two things seem to have changed since I last made a purchase from them. On the final confirmation page, it says I must log in again using a facebook account.... I do not have a facebook account and do not want one.
    There also now seems to be something called eWay Payment Gateway which I must join to complete the purchase.

Has anyone else experienced this? I have not found any other place that sells ORBX's Trees using just a credit card without going through all this new run around.
    What is eWay Payment Gateway? I Googled it and quit reading about it when I read that it costs $49 to set up an account.

Unless I can buy ORBX products from another outlet, it looks like I won't be buying anything else from them.

I bought some stuff from them yesterday and didn't have to log on to Facebook.
    ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA 1150 Intel Z97
    Intel Core i7-4790K Haswell Quad-Core 4.0GHz
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced - High Air Flow Full
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN X
    DirectCU II R9280-DC2T-3GD5 Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified 1000W

Facebook account not required. Good idea to use Paypal though! If you have a problem and they ignore your requests for help you can file a dispute with Paypal and either get their attention or your money back.

I have no problems either.I am not a member of facebook.
    I use paypal.

Anthin.

Thanks for your replies.