Having trouble on install of CFS3 PTO RISING SUN

Thread: Having trouble on install of CFS3 PTO RISING SUN

Having trouble on install of CFS3 PTO RISING SUN

I've installed and reinstalled serveral times and can't get it going. I did a new install of Combat Simulator 3 with the updates. I have installed in my computer PTO Solomon Islands, E.T.O. , M.A.W. , CFS BoB , Korean Skies , Battle of Britain , O.F.F. , and FirePower. What happens after installs of Rising Sun the "" cfs3config.exe"" has "Target and Start In " going to PTO Solomon Islands.
    If anyone knows how to fix this I really would be gratefull.
    Thanks John

Australia Mate! living the good life in Gods Country
    Hi John,

You can try two things.

if the config.exe is located in your RS game folder right click on it and select send to desktop, this will make a new shortcut that opens the correct config program. (or you can simply double click the config.exe and let it run).

If the config.exe file is not in your RS game folder, you will need to copy it over from one of the other installs you have, and then do what I have mentioned above.

HTH's

regards Rob.
    No other success can compensate for failure in the home..

John

If it is your cfs3config. shortcut that is pointing to the Solomons. Just delete and create a new shortcut from the cfs3config.exe that is in your Rising Sun directory by right clicking and selecting create shortcut. I just noticed I have the same situation in my install.

Bob

Quote Originally Posted by JOHNROD View Post
    I've installed and reinstalled serveral times and can't get it going. I did a new install of Combat Simulator 3 with the updates. I have installed in my computer PTO Solomon Islands, E.T.O. , M.A.W. , CFS BoB , Korean Skies , Battle of Britain , O.F.F. , and FirePower. What happens after installs of Rising Sun the "" cfs3config.exe"" has "Target and Start In " going to PTO Solomon Islands.
    If anyone knows how to fix this I really would be gratefull.