Very little cash to spend, so many models to choose - What one!?!

Thread: Very little cash to spend, so many models to choose - What one!?!

Very little cash to spend, so many models to choose - What one!?!

Hi Y'all,

Due to the fact that my iPod Touch got stolen, and the slight issue of blowing 40 USD on an add-on that wasn't even that great, (Is there any re-ourse at all at FS Pilotshop?) I have now a dilemma: I can probably save up for one model, and one model alone, and have prepared a list of suitable aircraft, but I would like to ask for the help of fellow SOH members in making my decision. ;-)

A2A Boeing 377, w/ Captain-of-The-Ship - $60 - Very expensive IMO, want to hear opinions..
    Vertigo Studios TBM Avenger, Approx. $35 - I have no experience with this add-on..
    Rollus Dassault Rafale C/M, Approx. $35 as well, I do have Rollus' Dassault Mirage 2000, though the graphics look to be a significant advancement over that aircraft. What is it like? I like fast jets..
    And finally, the MAAM-Sim B-25, $30 - I have wanted to purchase this for a while, being the only good B-25 we have for FSX - How does it go in FSX?

I would appreciate any help in making this difficult decision,

Craig :-)
    Craig Tatley
    No DC-3 without the DC-2

http://www.dc2-fs.com/

Well, I would hold off on any B-25 stuff since Vertigo has one in the pipes. I have liked all the Vertigo stuff I have bought, but I haven't bought the Avenger so I cannot comment. The comments I have been reading on the stickied thread in this forum are looking positive though.
    The comments on the thread about the Rafale are positive until it gets to the VC. I am leaving that one alone.
    As for the 377, I hear it is everything it says it is, but again I don't have it so I can't comment on its authenticity. It just doesn't appeal to me in particular, but it looks quite nice.