Newly added trains don't show in TS menus
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newly added trains don't show in TS menus

  1. #1

    Newly added trains don't show in TS menus

    If I understand TS correctly, I can add a new train which I downloaded to the trains\trainset\xxxx folder and a consist to the trains\consists folder and it should show in the selection menus. The train has both cabview and sound folders and the consist points to the xxxx folder, assuming I editted it correctly. Since this new train does not show, I'm obviously missing something else and would appreciate any ideas to help solve this,
    thanks in advance,
    Ro

  2. #2
    Retired SOH Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Mo,U.S.A.
    Age
    54
    Posts
    738
    Hey Ro

    I think you'll need to make an activity to see it.

    You should be able to see it in the explore mode, but not sure bout that
    Fireman's prayer

    Give me the strength to save a life,Whatever be its age
    Help me to embrace a little child, Before it is too late
    Or save an older person from The horror of that fate
    Enable me to be alert and Hear the weakest shout
    And quickly and efficiently To put the fire out
    I want to fill my calling and To give the best in me
    To guard my every neighbor And protect their property
    And if according to your will I have to lose my life
    Please bless with your protecting hand My children and my wife.

    Author unknown

  3. #3
    Thanks, I guess I need to start reading the instructions now anyway, so I'll look into that particularly,
    Ro

  4. #4
    Retired SOH Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Mo,U.S.A.
    Age
    54
    Posts
    738
    go here.

    http://msts.steam4me.net/index.html


    Should be somethin there to help get ya started
    Fireman's prayer

    Give me the strength to save a life,Whatever be its age
    Help me to embrace a little child, Before it is too late
    Or save an older person from The horror of that fate
    Enable me to be alert and Hear the weakest shout
    And quickly and efficiently To put the fire out
    I want to fill my calling and To give the best in me
    To guard my every neighbor And protect their property
    And if according to your will I have to lose my life
    Please bless with your protecting hand My children and my wife.

    Author unknown

  5. #5
    You must make a consist, even if its only the engine, otherwise youŽll never see it in the menu.

  6. #6
    Do notice that If the route does not have a catenary "electric" engines will not show...

Similar Threads

  1. Newly in love with Piglet's BBW...
    By ColoKent in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: October 7th, 2014, 06:59
  2. Saw this on Avsim reference menus errors
    By Crusader in forum Prepar3D V1-4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 17th, 2012, 17:53
  3. Newly uploaded C-47 aircrafts
    By PRang in forum CFS3 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 18th, 2011, 23:03
  4. How do I change colors in Radar Contact's menus
    By dcampbe in forum FSX General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2010, 10:31
  5. Newly Restored Warbird
    By Smashing Time in forum FS 2002/2004 General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 30th, 2009, 05:00

Members who have read this thread: 2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •