Crash to Desktop. Please help!

Thread: Crash to Desktop. Please help!

Crash to Desktop. Please help!

Hi folks. I recently started playing CFS3 again, specifically the MAW expansion. In quick combat I was flying Free Flight just to familiarize myself with the controls.

Once I was comfortable with that I tried a ground attack in a Me 109 E with 2 250lb bombs. The target was an airfield. Everything was going great, until, as I approached the target I ordered my wingmen to attack...they answered affirmative...and then.. the screen went black. It took about 4 minutes for my desktop display to fully recover.

Incidentally after rebooting, I tried to attack the airbase without issuing commands to the wingmen and as soon as I got close to the airbase the same thing happened.

I came here and researched CTD problem threads which were very informative indeed.

So far I have; increased my virtual memory; updated my Raedon 9600 driver; and finally deleted the uisel files from all three versions. (I have installed CHS3; OFF and MAW). None of these have worked (although yesterday I did get to see a trusty wingman go in for the kill just before it crashed again ;-))

I'm running XP-Home. Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

BTW. It seems as if the CFS3 community is as vibrant as ever, even with all new faces.

Cheers

I thought I'd bump this to see if anyone can help me with my CTD problem:help:

dsawan
    Hi, is this an all MAW install? i would suggest to do this. look for the usiel file and do a disk defrag right after. useil file is found in document folder or applications. Its an xml file. Also, is this doing it with other missions?

Hi membrain

Quote Originally Posted by membrain View Post
    I thought I'd bump this to see if anyone can help me with my CTD problem:help:
    Do you have CFS3 patched with the updates
    3.1 1st patch
    3.1A 2nd patch (in that order )
    I know that sometimes after a reinstall of the game we might forget to