Video card help
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Video card help

  1. #1
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155

    Video card help

    My son was given a new video card for Christmas ( NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti ) and now CFS2 looks terrible.Any help would be appreciated,thanks for any help.

    Here's a pic.

    Hiede
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails PHP2.jpg  

  2. #2
    Hiede

    I had the same issue after getting a new video card, pretty sure this will fix it...

    http://www.sim-outhouse.com/sohforum...=1#post1275756

  3. #3
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    Uncletgt,

    I will try that,thanks.

    Hiede

  4. #4
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    It didn't solve the problem.BTW it's Win 7 computer.I do remember someone put up some settings for the CFS2 Confg file a few year ago,I think it was Allen.

    Hiede

  5. #5
    Howdy Hiede,

    I am not sure the resolution on your monitor, but try this entry within the [display] section of the CFS2.cfg file:

    Device=NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti
    Mode=1920x1200x32
    Dither=0
    Filter=1
    TriLinear=1
    MipMap=1
    AntiAlias=1
    HWTnL=1
    Disable=0

  6. #6
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    Thank you Browncoat,that fixed it.My son is happy.

    Hiede

  7. #7
    Redding Army Airfield Allen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    O85 Benton Field Airport
    Age
    34
    Posts
    5,224
    A few late Win7 and just about all Win10 PC won't let you enable hardware acceleration in the Advanced Settings Hardware tab. Because of this you need to setup all of the Image Quality setting to how you like them first than exit CFS2 edit the cfs2.cfg with the given [display] keys and restart CFS2.

    If all looks right with CFS2 than make a back up copy of the cfs2.cfg in case it gets changed.
    "Let Being Helpful Be More Important Than Being Right!" Some SOH Founder.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiede View Post
    Thank you Browncoat,that fixed it.My son is happy.

    Hiede
    Iím glad that worked! Happy Skyís to you and your son!

  9. #9
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    I don't fly CFS2 but sometimes CFS3 OFF.But I am a pilot in the real world and have been for over 20 years.My daughter is now learning to fly.

    Hiede

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiede View Post
    I don't fly CFS2 but sometimes CFS3 OFF.But I am a pilot in the real world and have been for over 20 years.My daughter is now learning to fly.

    Hiede
    Hi hiede,
    I solved the problems of the gtx 1050 and the gtx 1650 you can translate the explanation of this page, and download the file by clicking on the image.

    https://sites.google.com/view/cfs2maxstuka/principal/placas-graficas

    you need to replaces the stock cfs2.cfg file by this new

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1huKvyUzjluEZRGg5POzSpO6b5JFFCnWz/view

    once you replace it, never set it again from the graphics settings menu in the game, otherwise this file is rewritten

  11. #11
    I do not recommend the automatic driver update program, or use the MSI Afterburner, I am having problems with two models of fw190A, then I will create a section on my website where I explain about it

  12. #12
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    Quote Originally Posted by Maxstuka View Post
    Hi hiede,
    I solved the problems of the gtx 1050 and the gtx 1650 you can translate the explanation of this page, and download the file by clicking on the image.

    https://sites.google.com/view/cfs2maxstuka/principal/placas-graficas

    you need to replaces the stock cfs2.cfg file by this new

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1huKvyUzjluEZRGg5POzSpO6b5JFFCnWz/view

    once you replace it, never set it again from the graphics settings menu in the game, otherwise this file is rewritten
    - - -
    Ua ho'oholo 'ia keia pilikia i ho'okahi pule aku nei. Ua 'ike no ho'i au e pili ana i ka faila config a me na ho'onui 'akomi

    Hiede

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiede View Post
    - - -
    Ua ho'oholo 'ia keia pilikia i ho'okahi pule aku nei. Ua 'ike no ho'i au e pili ana i ka faila config a me na ho'onui 'akomi

    Hiede
    https://www.google.com/search?client...-d&q=traductor

    this website is in spanish.

  14. #14
    Members + Hiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Maui,Hawaii
    Age
    44
    Posts
    155
    Quote Originally Posted by Maxstuka View Post

    ʻŌlelo wau i ka ʻōlelo mai koʻu wahi a me ka ʻōlelo Pelekania.

    Hiede

Members who have read this thread: 57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •